Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

very bad

Posted 21-Jul-2016
Pros: not
Cons: all
Location: k-mart
bad room condition, unkindly bad room condition, unkindly bad room condition, unkindly bad room condition, unkindly
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Jul-2016
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jul-2016 by Verona Resort & Spa Guest Relation Staff, Hotel Management
この度は当ホテルをご利用頂きまして誠にありがとうございました。清掃の不備によりご不快の念を与えてしまいましたこと、誠に申し訳なく心よりお詫び致します。今後は清掃の強化、また清掃後のチェックの徹底はもちろんのこと、お客様の立場に立った対応を従業員の誰もが行えるよう、早急に改善を図る所存でございます。 今後もお客様に愛されるホテルを目指して日々精進して参りますので、私どもに再度挽回の機会をお与えくださいますと幸甚でございます。 またのご宿泊をスタッフ一同、心よりお待ち申し上げております。
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from 한국

공항 근처에서 딱 하룻밤 묵기에 적당한 호텔

Posted 14-Jul-2016
Pros: 가격대비 호텔 방은 넓고 정돈이 잘 되어 있음. 발코니가 넓어 확 트인 전망이 좋았고, 아침에 발코니 창문을 열어 시원한 바람이 좋았던 기억이 남.
Cons: 객실 내부에 온수 공급이 되도록 개선 바람. 나무 바닥이 좀 오래되어 개미가 있음. 방역에 신경쓰기 바람.
Location: 공항 근처라 입출국 직후에 숙박하기 좋음.
호텔 외관은 좋았으나, 욕실 온수 공급이 안 되어 샤워하기에 불편함이 있었음. 공항 근처에서 딱 하룻밤 묵기에 적당한 호텔이라는 생각에 깊이 공감함.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hafa Adai, Thank you for staying here with us at the Verona. We appreciate your review as we daily strive to improve our hotel standards. I was unaware that we had hot water problems. Was this addressed to the front desk? Has anyone helped you? Also, regarding ants, we do have pest control three times a week to control our pest problem as Guam is a tropical island. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience we have caused. Thank you for your feedback and we will take care of the existing issues you've mentioned. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from 日本


Posted 03-Jul-2016
Pros: フロントスタッフの接客がとても心がこもって笑顔が素敵でした。お世話になりました。
Cons: とにかく掃除ちゃんとやってください!!
Location: 買い物には最高の立地です。
フロントスタッフの接客は5スター並みでお部屋もスイートへUpgradeしていただき素晴らしい景色を堪能しました。が、 エアコンからのカビ臭が予想以上でした。 エアコンを止めると匂いも消えましたのでエアコンダクトの中に問題があるのでは。 全体的に掃除がかなりいい加減です。 バス停にも近いし買い物目的にはとても便利です。 ホテル内にある温泉ですが韓国の方が経営しているようですが受付のかたはとても感じが悪く洗い場はとても不潔でした。 湯船も多分不潔であると想像できましたがゆったりつかれるのでその辺は良かったです。 お値段からしたらお得感はかなりあります。 それと想定内ではありますが空港送迎事前に何度もe-mailしたにもかかわらず すっぽかされました。 せっかく早く入国できたのに時間が無駄になりました。 
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jul-2016 by KK, Hotel Management
この度はVerona Resortにご宿泊、またご投稿を頂き誠に有難うございました。 ただ、お客様にご満足いただける応対ができず、大変申し訳ございませんでした。今一度、対応を見直し期待にお応えできるよう 清掃はホテル運営における基本でございます。スタッフ一同ご指摘を受け止めさせて頂き、清掃を徹底させて頂きたく存じます。 空港送迎ではご迷惑をお掛けいたしました。 またのご利用頂ける事、スタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げます。
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from P

very nicev

Posted 26-Jun-2016
very friendly nice staff horrible hot springs and resturant
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Jul-2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Hafa Adai, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Everyday, we strive to improve our hotel. It was very unfortunate that the restaurant and hot springs spa was not to your liking. We will advise them of their services. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you again upon your next visit to Guam.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Saipan, CNMI

Convenient centralized location

Posted 23-Jun-2016
Pros: Liked the central location for shopping and food, and close enough to the airport.
Cons: Please improve the housekeeping, prior to guest stay, building maintenance- aesthetic details of the room, and laundry convenience.
Location: Short drive from the airport, 1 block from K-Mart and Jamaican Grill. Sits centrally between Tumon Bay, Micronesian Mall, and GPO.
Was passing through Guam for 2 days of shopping. Hotel was reserved for sleep, thus no time to experience the hotels restaurants or spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jun-2016 by Niena C, Hotel Management
Hafa Adai and thank you for your review. We're glad you were able to find convenience in staying with us. We are continuously working to improve the things you mentioned about the hotel such as housekeeping and the overall aesthetics of the facility. We hope to see you again when things have turned up. Have a nice day!
3out of 5
by A verified traveller


Posted 15-Jun-2016
Pros: 仕事で利用しているので泊まるには問題なしです
Cons: なし
Location: 特になし
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jun-2016 by KK, Hotel Management
この度は、Veronaにご宿泊頂き、誠に有難うございました。 また貴重なご意見を頂き重ねて御礼申し上ます。 今一度、ホテルのメインテナンス対応を見直し期待にお応えできるよう努め綺麗で快適にお過ごしいただけるようなホテル運営を心がけて精進して参ります。 またのご利用頂ける事、スタッフ一同心よりお待ち申し上げます。 木下
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from japan


Posted 28-May-2016
Pros: 清潔、サービス、施設/ ..
Cons: 特になし
Location: 街には少し遠いがシャトル利用すれば問題ないかな。
安いのにゴージャス、もう少しホテルライフを満喫してみたいと思った スタッフの受け答えも良い。 気持ち良くなるホテルだった。
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jun-2016 by ヴェローナホテルゲストリレーション, Hotel Management
この度はヴェローナリゾートスパホテルに御宿泊頂きまして、誠に有難うございました。そして、ホテルライフをお楽しみ頂いた様子が伺え、大変光栄に思います。 どうぞ、再度、グアムへお越しの際は是非、当ホテルをご利用下さいませ。
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Israel

I stayed for a short overnight.

Posted 21-May-2016
The hotel pick-up that was supposed to pick me up at the airport was not there. had to call the hotel. arrived 20 minutes later. it was 1:30 am... the driver that was supposed to drop me off at the airport in the morning was not there. the hotel ordered a taxi and told me that it would be cheaper that way. it was more expensive... The a/c in the room did not work. the room was very simple. no central light in the room or a light next to the bed. no window between the bedroom and the bathroom, only shutters. I used the light on the bathroom to read in the bed. No coffee at 6:30 !!!! in the morning to be had in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-May-2016 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience we've caused you. It's very unfortunate that there wasn't anyone to assist you at the time of your arrival and again we apologize. Was your taxi fare compensated for the balance that you may have overpaid? Also, our a/c may have been down at the time you've visited, but we've fixed the problem immediately. We are currently improving the standards of our hotel this moment and your review is very important to us. Thank you and we apologize for the inconvenience again.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Nagoya JAPAN


Posted 13-May-2016
Comment from Hotel Management
21-May-2016 by ヴェローナホテルゲストリレーション, Hotel Management