Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

I was expecting better

Posted 25-Jun-2018
The room Stink!! There was no bedding for the pull out..the shower head was horrible but that is a quick and easy fix..please give the rooms a little TLC..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Greensboro NC Airport

Basic

Posted 18-Jun-2018
Decent size room full kitchen, limited service, good location near many other options
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jun-2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you liked our well-equipped room and that you had a pleasant stay here. Thanks again, and we hope to have an opportunity of hosting you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ohio

Posted 13-Jun-2018
People coming and going down the hall every 25 minutes till well after 3 a.m. People lightly knocking on my door every 30 minutes till after 3 a.m. I’ve stayed in plenty of cheap hotels, but this one seemed just gross and sketchy..... seemed other patrons were operating a whore house out of the place, found a different hotel the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jun-2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you were disturbed by other guests during the night. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help resolve issues such as this, and we would have welcomed the opportunity to handle this while you were here. Once again, please accept our apologies. We hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again on a future visit to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Orange County CA

Posted 26-May-2018
Room has kitchen, refrig etc but no items not even plastic cups. If you need a set of kitchenware front desk will provide. If you don't need kitchen save $ by booking a regular motel. There is no real "breakfast" but coffee was good. The refrigerator had a takeout box of food left by previous guest. This an other items were removed by staff after a call. Pool not usable.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Jun-2018 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Rick, thank you for your review. We apologize that we fell short of your expectations when it came to our amenities and complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. We would like to inform you that to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. If we did not communicate at the time of check-in, we are sorry. Your feedback will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again on your future visit to our city. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Roanoke

Posted 07-May-2018
The air conditioning in the room didn't work, had to switch rooms. The new room was set to be 80°, took hours to cool down. The room was okay once it cooled down. The elevator was pretty run down and slow, and there was no breakfast at the hotel just coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-May-2018 by Hotel management, Hotel Management
Bobby, thank you for being our guest. We are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations while you were here and for the inconvenience it caused you. We hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel management
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Maine

Posted 20-Apr-2018
The lobby looked like it was washed with a dirty mop. The elevator had slimy streaks on the doors and the floor was very dirty. Refrigerator barely kept things cool. An ice chest would have worked better but no ice nor could we make ice since the refrigerator wasn’t working properly.. The halls and rooms had a stale odor. Wasn’t worth the savings compared to a normal motel. We won’t be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Apr-2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Peter, please accept our apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns you outlined. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to take corrective actions. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17-Apr-2018
AC didn’t work, Room was dirty, tv remote didn’t work, staff wasn’t helpful,
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from philadelphia

Disappointing

Posted 13-Apr-2018
when checking in we were told they gave away our king size bed but offered a 10% discount if we would take a queen size bed. We did Bathroom had ONE small size hotel soap only. We had only ONE cup and 2 towels only. We will not come back and do not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Apr-2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16-Mar-2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Nychole, thank you for sharing your excellent rating. We appreciate you choosing Extended Stay America. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12-Mar-2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Mar-2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Harold, thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you sharing your nice rating and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management