Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by yu sheng

Beautiful Barcelona

Posted 18-Apr-2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel and comfortable to stay. Even the hotel is a little bit old, but everything is working. Only complain is there is no elevator, I have a group of senior, and it was a problem to take our luggage up and down.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Canada

Posted 12-Jul-2016 on Hotels
Confusing check-in for first time users of hotels.com. The apartment is in a huge building shared by 2 hostels and nobody could help us check-in. We expected the apartment manager to meet us, so by the time we located the right person we had wasted 2 hours. My family was about to leave to find another place to stay. The apartment manager charged us a late fee, for apparently failing to respond with our arrival times. We argued that we emailed all info. The apartment itself was great! Great rooms, great kitchen, and bathroom. The hairdryer didn't work, and the wifi cut in and out. This is the place you want to be if you like nightlife!
1 out of 5
by william from gates

Beware-Charged Credit Card Twice

Posted 07-Aug-2014 on Hotels
Beautiful structure with an appartment that, with a little work, would be beautiful. Although the neighborhood is in the middle of an interesting tourism center and convenient in its location, the nightly activities outside go into the early morning and may disrupt sleep. Although we enjoyed the 3 night stay, we were surprised to find that they charged our credit card 3 times and more than 200% the agreed upon cost of staying. Thus far, they have not responded to our request to correct this problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jun-2015 by Management Avinyo Mansion, Hotel Management
Dear William, We are surprised of your comment regarding credit card. What may happen, is that they may be verified, so that charges are made then immediately canceled. This may be what happened, but, as you know, of course we do not charge twice... Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Worst apartment

Posted 17-Jan-2014
Pros: Internet pictures were good but not true.
Cons: Everything need to be improved. Smell and noisy beds are the first item to be changed.
Location: At the center of Gothic district. Good.
Even though good location close to Gothic District, this apartment was very dirty and has uncomfortable beds. In addition bad smell was terrible to my young daughter and parents.
Comment from Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your comments. We are very surprised you write the apartment was dirty, since every time we have inspected it, which is at least once a month, if we do not count the receptionists visits, we found it tidy and clean. Also, we had issues some 5 years ago but the cleaning company is perfect right now. In any case, let it be known to other travellers that if for some unlikely reason, the apartment is not in a good state of cleanliness, the cleaning team will be summoned to redo the job. The only thing that tenants have to take care of is the kitchenware and not leaving the kitchen dirty. As for the smell, we are also very surprised of what you are telling us, since in our inspections we have never witnessed bad smell, and no client has reported this. The only possible explanation is there might have been a sewage issue (it may have happened, because the apartment is next to the sea). We're sorry about that. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Luis

Posted 23-Apr-2012 on Hotels
Great place but a bit noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
17-May-2014 by Management Avinyo Mansion, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Luis for your nice comment ! Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from ireland

Posted 06-Apr-2012 on Hotels
Apartment was in a great location for our visit to barcelona. A very spacious apartment for our group of 8 people. The apartment needed to be cleaned properly before we arrived as it was extremely dusty. If the basic clean up & hoovering was carried out before we arrived it would have been the perfect apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-May-2014 by Management Avinyo Mansion, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your kind comment. It may happen that dust comes in if it's been a while since the apartment is not rented... we're close to the sea, dust and sand in the air... We'd like to take the opportunity to let our guests know that the cleaning team is here to help in such cases, don't hesitate to ask! Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Reston, VA

Good, but...

Posted 06-Mar-2012 on Hotels
This is an apartment, not an hotel so any kind of amenities are not to be expected. Lets start with the Pros. Location, great location in the heart of Barcelona although it comes with its issues. Room for many, we were 4 to 6 on any given night and had room to spare with 2 full baths and a half bath. Full Kitchen Historic building from 1856, has its charm The Cons Very thick walls, extremely thin windows. You might as well have the windows open because it doesn't matter. You will hear every shop that opens or closes, all the people in the street. Very sketchy entrance and building Patio. Most of the building consists of rentals or hostals, it shouldn't take that much for all the owners to get together and fix it up, also paint the front door full of graffitis. Bathroom maintenance, they need to get deeper into the cleaning and could use some general re caulking. After booking through hotels.com you must do another registration and pay a deposit. All great there, only problem is that I asked if I could pay with a credit card when I arrived and was answered yes a couple times, but guess what. When I get there they only take cash. So I am there on a sunday, no banks open, trying to use multiple cards at a ATM machine to pay the rest of the stay, and its not the safest neighborhood. I don't mind paying in cash, but they could have just said so so that I would have exchanged at the airport or at my bank.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-May-2014 by Management Avinyo Mansion, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comment. We're sorry about the issue with cash and credit cards. We were only renting the apartment at the time of your stay, but another company did the check-in, and there sometimes was lack of communication... we're sorry about that. Please accept our apologies. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by Camille from Montreal


Posted 01-Aug-2016 on Hotels
Vaisselles et planchers sales, portes qui ne ferment pas, lumières défectueuses, lits inconfortables
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveller from Québec

Appartement bien situé, à proximité de La Rambla

Posted 14-Jan-2016
Pros: Situé dans un vieil immeuble, cela a un cachet particulier. Sécuritaire.
Cons: Rendre l'accès plus facile au Wi-Fi. Heureusement les restos autour nous permettait de pallier à ce besoin.
Location: Étant bien situé, tout devient facilement accessible.
Très grand appartement. On peut y loger facilement 8, incluant 2 salles de bains et une salle d'eau. Cuisine bien équipée. Étant à proximité de tout, très agréable! Deux bémols: notre arrivée n'était pas prévue à la bonne heure, donc attente pour l'accès au logement. De plus, retard dans la remise du dépôt: mais grâce à la grande disponibilité du personnel du All Nice Apartments, le tout s'est bien réglé.
3 out of 5
by JESUS from Utrera

cobro indebido por limpieza.

Posted 28-Apr-2015 on Hotels
El apartemento sería espectacular si los 77 euros que te cobran por la limpieza,lo dedicaran a eso cosa que no es cierta.