Ratings based on 12 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Comfortable home with fantastic view!

Posted 8 Sep 2018 on HomeAway
We spent 10 days in the house in Gornje Sitno and enjoyed every minute of it. The house is clean and very comfortable. When we arrived there were already some things in the kitchen and the bathroom, e.g. soap, kitchen roll, coffee, salt and pepper. There are also enough pots and pans to cook with. Bed clothes and towels also provided. Marjan is a very nice landlord and called round on our second day there to make sure we had settled in and to provide us with any information we needed about the surrounding area. The village is quiet. At the bottom of the road there is a small tavern (kubana) and both the owner and the regular guests are very friendly. There is also a small grocery store for basic groceries. If you need a supermarket you need to take the car back down the hill towards Split. The house is perfectly situated if you want to drive to Split or Omis or head into the hills back from the coast. There are also plenty of outdoor activities you can do. If you prefer not to be right in the middle of Split but have something a little quieter and more relaxed then this the the perfect choice and we can definitely recommend it. Conall and Clara Frankfurt
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A small village retreat with spectacular views and hikes!

Posted 5 Sep 2018 on HomeAway
We absolutely loved staying in Marjan’s home and exploring the beautiful countryside. We had authentic snacks, beer and wine at both local taverns for the true Gornje Sitno experience, and even played Bocci with the local residents! The region is absolutely gorgeous with breath-taking views of the ocean and the city of Split and Trogir in the distance. The neighbourhood has numerous hiking trails out the back door which are well laid-out and easy to find. If you want to be absorbed by nature and be away from the crowds, we absolutely recommend this accommodation – plus it is only a short drive to get to Split for a day visit. Make sure you arrive with all the supplies that you need because you will not want to leave! Marjan’s home is a wonderful 2 bedroom house with a nice kitchen and roomy living-room that extends out onto a beautiful balcony with views of the countryside that are awesome. The house is very clean, well equipped with everything you need, including a parking spot and air conditioning. The bathroom is a good size with nice hot running water shower/tub combo. We found that we could get a great breeze running through the house with windows open – fresh country air! This stay was our first stay in Croatia and undoubtably will be one of our favorites. Marjan was the best host that one could possibly have. He answered our inquiries instantly, and consistently responded immediately. We would not hesitate to come back and stay at Marjan’s home, it was truly a unique Croatian experience, filled with local culture and picturesque countryside. Thanks Marjan – hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A perfect place to relax

Posted 1 Sep 2018 on HomeAway
The house is located in a small village in the Mosor hills. The view from the terrace on the bay of Split and the islands in the Adria is wonderful. The place is very silent and perfect to relax. The beach of Omis and the City of Split are 20 minutes away from the location by car. The host Marjan is very careful but unintrusive. He reacts very quick on questions and is available if help is needed. The house offers sufficient room for 2 and also 4 peolpe. The interior includes all what is necessary also i.e. also a washing machine and a dish washer. We feel very well in House Ksenja and in Gornje Sitno. This location can recommended for People which like the nature and a silent sourrounding to relax.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

As advertised, a peaceful location with stunning views which was close to Split.

Posted 14 Jul 2018 on HomeAway
The house was fully equipped for us, was cosy and perfect. The air conditioning was very welcome as we had very warm days and nights when we stayed. Having a tavern two minutes walk from the house was excellent. Very centrally located, we drove to Dubrovnik, Omis, Split, Trogir and Krka National Park. Marjan was an excellent host. Any questions we emailed him with were answered almost immediately. A stress buster house which I would highly recommend. I would choose it again without thinking twice!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A great property, high in the hills with fantastic, peaceful views

Posted 29 Aug 2017 on HomeAway
Marjan was a very friendly and very good host to ensure a great experience. The property exceeded our expectations with a fantastic, quiet location on a 20km drive from Split. The patio is lovely with stunning views. Simply furnished, spacious, very clean and lovely wooden floors inside. Fantastic Valley drive just down the road to Omis and within easy reach of all the top destinations. A great stay.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Vacances au calme dans un cadre authentique

Posted 21 Aug 2018 on HomeAway
Nous avons passé une excellente semaine de vacance grâce à l'accueil et la disponibilité de Marjan. La maison est bien équipée, la climatisation très appréciée et la vue depuis la terrasse est imprenable sur les montagnes environnantes et la mer au loin, très beaux couchés de soleil ! Seul petit inconvénient, contrepartie pour pouvoir passer des vacances au calme, l'éloignement des commerces (environ 30mm en fonction du trafic). Idéal pour visiter Split, Omis, Trogir... Enfin, ne pas manquer d'aller faire un tour le soir à l'observatoire proche de la maison afin de se mettre la tête dans les étoiles !
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Zum Entspannen und für etwas andere Eindrücke von Dalmatien absolut empfehlenswert!

Posted 4 Jun 2018 on HomeAway
Wir haben die 11 Tage in Gornje Sitno in vollen Zügen genossen. Das Haus liegt sehr ruhig am Dorfrand. Wohnzimmer, Terrasse und gepflegter Garten (inkl. frischen Kräutern!) sind perfekt zum Ausspannen, auch die Kinder haben viel Platz. Die Wohnung ist sauber, die Ausstattung ist komplett, inkl. W-Lan, Spülmaschine, TV, Bügeleisen, Staubsauger, Waschmaschine, Bettwäsche, Handtücher; selbst Kaffee, Öl, Essig, Spülmittel, Seife, Duschgel sind da. Der Vermieter ist sehr zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit, lässt einen aber auch völlig in Ruhe, wenn man das möchte. Gegenüber weidet der Esel, morgens und abends wird eine kleine Ziegenherde auf der Straße vorbeigetrieben. Das Haus liegt ideal für Touren nach Split (mit dem Auto ca. 40 min, ca. 10 x täglich direkte Busverbindung!), nach Omis (25 min. auf sehr malerischem Landsträßchen, vor der Dorfkirche links abbiegen, in Omis toller Sandstrand) oder weiter nach Makarska (1 h, dort z. B. Fähre nach Brac). Man kann aber auch direkt vom Haus große und kleine Bergtouren im Mosorgebirge (z. B. von den Gipfeln Ljubljan und Veliki Kabal tolles Panorama über die ganze Bucht von Split und die Inseln) unternehmen, sehr empfehlenswert ist die Berghütte "Umberto Girometta" (samstags und sonntags bewirtet), etwa 1 h Wanderung. Im Ort gibt es einen kleinen Laden und zwei einfache Tavernen ("Konoba"), dort kann man nach Vorbestellung leckere einheimische Küche genießen.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Unbeschreiblicher Ausblick

Posted 20 May 2018 on HomeAway
Wir hatten einen sehr schönen und erholsamen Aufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft. Die Lage ist wirklich sehr schön und der Ausblick schöner als die Fotos vermuten lassen. Die Einrichtung ist funktional und es ist alles vorhanden was man braucht. Aufgrund der Lage muss einem natürlich bewusst sein, dass die nächste Einkaufmöglichkeit ca. 30 Autominuten entfernt ist (abgesehen vom Markt im Dorf selber) - aber genau dies garantiert einem auch eine wunderbare und entspannende Ruhe. Der Host Marjan ist wirklich sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Gerne empfehlen wir diese Unterkunft weiter. Vielen Dank und viele Grüße Theresa und Jan
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Tolle Aussicht und viel Ruhe

Posted 3 May 2018 on HomeAway
Das Haus ist ein sehr schöner Ort, um in den Bergen bzw. auf dem Land abzuschalten. Von der großen Terrasse und dem Garten aus hat man eine tolle Aussicht auf die Berge bei Split. Das Haus liegt direkt an einem Wanderweg, so dass man auch von hier aus weiter nach oben auf die Gipfel starten kann. In ca. 30 Minuten ist man in Split. Das Haus ist einfach, aber sehr gepflegt eingerichtet. Wir hatten alles, was wir brauchten und Marjan ist ein sehr netter Host. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Belle maison au calme et au frais dans les montagnes proche de Split

Posted 22 Apr 2018 on HomeAway
Belle maison, vaste, propre, cadre magnifique, au calme, proche Split et Omis. Elle comprend tout ce qu'il faut pour passer un agréable séjour (appareils électriques, linge de maison, transats..., même gel douche et café) et le propriétaire nous a prêté un lit parapluie et une poussette. Propriétaire très sympathique et à l'écoute.