Ratings based on 11 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Once at the Golden Sands, book yourself at Grifid

Posted 19 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Despite crowdie season, the staff ( mostly ), the hotel itself, by architecture and position, offered a more than pleasant time inside. So close to the beach, morning breakfast in the vicinity of the infinity pool ( by the way, such a nice feeling in it ), and not to forget the SkyBar or the dedicated parking. A place to come back for sure.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Much better than a usual all inclusive

Posted 3 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Very interesting concept: premium all inclusiv e a la carte. Another one: After Lunch. Check-in is at 2 o'clock pm. Lunch finishes the same hour. So you have no lunch. Limited meniu in after lunch, but you do not starve. Pros. The best at Metropol Hotel is by far the restaurant (except for deserts). The breakfast is great. The junior suite is good. Large but divided by bathroom. Good balcony and large bathroom. The beach is near hotel. Cons. The worst thing is the car parking. 20 BGN for a place on the ramp entrance of Bolero Hotel. Ugly, risky for out cars and not so all inclusive. Modest and wall-mounted toilettries. The second floor pool is rather small and is shaded by trees in the afternoon. The lobby bar is disappointing: no freshes. The front desk services, although good, are cold, without a smile.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 21 Jul 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel for senior people

Posted 23 May 2017
Hotel is on great location, closed to the beach, room was nice and small but cute and clean, staff were very polite and professional , we were using the inside door pool at hotel Bollero but pool was very deep , hotel did not have any entertainment but later on it was explained to me that is because hotel guests are mostly from Germany and they liked relaxing place with no entertainment that was not described at the hotel description from Expedia food : need more to work on choices and to offer variety of fruits and more ethnic food. Nice hotel for senior people!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great hotel

Posted 19 Oct 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and great staff very polite and friendly!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Skönt med vuxenhotell

Posted 21 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Det var ett fantastiskt hotell med god service, god mat och dryck, nära till bad i havet. Allt vara toppen! Rekommenderar detta hotell om man vill ha det lilla extra.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26 Jun 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jun 2019
Sind jetzt das 5te mal im Metropol, und wie immer war alles top. Das einzige was mich gestört hat ist die Zeiteinteilung beim Essen, die ganze Woche hat es keinen Interessiert wann wir Essen und die letzten 3 Tage wir uns gesagt das wir 1 stunde später kommen sollen.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Dejligt afslappende sted

Posted 20 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Rigtigt dejligt sted med god mad og dejlig strand.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A la carte con fantasia

Posted 15 Aug 2018 on Hotels
La struttura è molto bella, praticamente in riva al mare. Camera luminosa dotata di ogni comfort (salvo il materasso non proprio comodo). Personale gentilissimo e attento. La cucina (à la carte) è spettacolare. La proposta cambia tutti i giorni ma è un po' troppo votata ai gusti di tedeschi e inglesi a partire dalla prima colazione. Nel menù si fa un po' di confusione sulla descrizione delle proposte: il risotto alla milanese arriva in tavola senza zafferano e con i funghi, il farro in realtà è quinoa, la crema alla vaniglia è invece panna montata e via dicendo. Ma nulla da eccepire riguardo alla qualità. Purtroppo scendendo in piscina dalla scala a chiocciola sono scivolata e mi sono fratturata in due punti la caviglia (il corrimano, indispensabile per chi ha problemi a usare le scale) è dalla parte centrale, in cui i gradini sono più piccoli. Forse va messa nella parte più esterna. Detto ciò, nulla toglie che io ritorni il prossimo anno in questo bellissimo posto