Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Strathmore, AB

Decent hotel for a decent price.

Posted 23-Oct-2017
Pros: The price was good and the location just off the main highway.
Location: Close to the main highway.
The hotel is a little outdated, but well maintained and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Oct-2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your experience here. We are located right off of Hwy 1 and we're about a 10 minute drive to downtown. The structure is old, however, we conduct timely inspections and renovations to ensure that our property is well kept at all times. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future! Thanks & Regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Vancouver

Quick highway access heading east

Posted 12-Oct-2017
Pros: Good location. Parking right in front of our door.
Cons: Better food. Newer more efficient heater.
Location: Minimal things to do nearby as the hotel is at the top of the hill away from the main strip and the downtown core.
The hotel was clean, staff were friendly. Room was old and the heater was loud and slow to heat the room. We ate at the restaurant and there was only one person working so service was slow. She tried her best. Food quality was average. Both my wife and I had an upset stomach the next morning but are not sure if it was because of something we ate. We suspect so, but don't know for certain. The location was quiet. A guy was smoking weed on the third-floor balcony which is neither here nor there but we didn't like the smell. We will look at other hotels going forward before coming back to considering this one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Oct-2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to read that you found us to be clean and our staff to be friendly. We have shared your review with our restaurant management who will investigate this matter further. We apologize that your experience here was anything less than satisfactory. We will work harder to serve you better in the future! Thanks & Regards!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from goldeb, bc

Posted 11-Oct-2017
not the best quality for the money...the walls are very thin...you can hear everything...talk about trying to get some shut eye when you are on late nigh on the road :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Oct-2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize that your experience here was anything less than satisfactory. We have forwarded your review to our management who will investigate this further and take the needful action. We hope that this experience will not hold you back from planning another stay with us. Thanks & Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Posted 09-Oct-2017
Stayed in the king suite. It had a nice Jacuzzi tub, and an incredible view with a large balcony. Room was clean when we arrived, no noise issues. Water pressure in the shower was not great, but fairly normal for a hotel unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Oct-2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your jacuzzi suite! We are fortunate to be located at such a pristine spot. The views are breathtaking! We sincerely appreciate your kind comments. We will also look into the water pressure issue that you mentioned. We hope to welcome you when your travels bring you back to Golden! Thanks & Regards!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 04-Oct-2017
Bathroom dirty Breakfast room dirty Bed too small Main entrance had lawn care tools stored in side it
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Oct-2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that your experience here was not up to the mark. These are not the standards that we are known and loved for. We have shared your feedback with the management who will investigate this further. We hope that this experience will not hold you back from planning another stay with us. Thanks & Regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Calgary

Just a stopover

Posted 02-Oct-2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: It’s in Golden but you can’t walk to downtown.
We stayed at the hotel for one night on route to Calgary. The room was average. The refrigerator in the kitchen was quite noisy which kept me up at night from time to time. It’s not a walkable distance to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Oct-2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Like most of the other hotels in Golden, we too are located just off of Hwy 1. However, we are only a five minute drive to downtown. We apologize for the noise issue that you faced. We have shared this concern with the relevant department who will take the needful action. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you when your travels bring you back to Golden! Thanks & Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Ireland

Comfortable stay in hotel with amazing valley view

Posted 01-Oct-2017
Pros: Views, cleanliness, reception staff.
Cons: Touch up paint in some places
Lovely room on 3rd floor. No lift so husband had to carry suitcases up stairs. View amazing from back of hotel. Comfortable beds. Quiet. Kitchen facilities available. Room needs a little touch up - marks on walls and small stains on floor but no major issue. Breakfast good buffet style and staff available for help if needed. Reception staff charming. Good location but out of the town. Would need transport. Made mistake on roads leaving and had to drive back the way we came until able to turn back to town. Watch road signs.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Oct-2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay here. We sincerely appreciate all your kind comments about our rooms, breakfast and staff members. We do not have any elevators which is why we advise guest to inform us of their preference at the time of booking so we can accommodate them better based on their needs. We certainly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future! Thanks & Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 28-Sep-2017
Nice big room that is easily accessible to town. Breakfast is a bit disappointing though
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Oct-2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to read that you were happy with our rooms and location. We apologize that you did not enjoy our breakfast buffet. We are always on the lookout of adding more variety to the buffet. We hope to serve you better in the future! Thanks & Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 22-Sep-2017
A terrific location. The complimentary breakfast was excellent as was the pool and Jacuzzi
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Sep-2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our services! We sincerely appreciate your kind comments about our facility and breakfast! We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and feedback like this encourages us to keep going! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future! Thanks & Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from toronto

Posted 21-Sep-2017
Room was clean and efficient as expected BreakfAst was better than expected All staff were helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Sep-2017 by GK, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is wonderful to read that you were happy with your experience here! We will be sure to share your feedback with our staff members. Positive feedback like this is truly rewarding! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future! Thanks & Regards!