Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Calgary, AB

Nice cottage like room with a balcony

Posted 10-Apr-2018
This lodge has great character. Travis, our host was easy to reach, and checking in was very smooth. The room was clean, with music playing softly, and space for 5 of us to sleep. It's great to have the pub attached, so enjoying a local brew and fries was easy. We made use of the pool table, and sauna.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Apr-2018 by Heather Tuck , Hotel Management
Hi Sandie, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are beyond pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Cheers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 24-Mar-2018
Breakfast was suppose to be included. We showed up but no one was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Mar-2018 by Heather Tuck , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We have addressed this problem directly with you, again I do apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your understanding. We hope that the rest of your stay was up to standard! Cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Quaint hotel close to the resort

Posted 19-Mar-2018
Upon arriving we rang the doorbell and were greeted on the other end by Travis who said he would be up momentarily. He showed us in and up to our room and offered to carry our bags, which we declined but appreciated nonetheless. Friendly staff, large comfortable rooms, fresh cookies in the lobby every day. Fantastic place, would visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Mar-2018 by Heather Tuck , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel, Absent Staff

Posted 09-Mar-2018
The hotel itself is very nice, the location is close to the hill, and the room are great and clean. I tried to get a hold of the staff a few times throughout the week following up to my stay, to ask for an earlier check-in because I had to go to a wedding. No one ever answered my phone calls, and it was on my fourth attempt through an email I got a response saying I could check in early. When I showed up at the hotel, there were no staff at the desk and the door was locked so I couldn't get in. I went to the guest services desk at the ski hill, and asked them to call and they couldn't get a hold of anyone either. So I went back, and luckily a guest was leaving so I went in, I tried to use the buzzer they left to call someone to the front to check me in because it was now 2 hours later than I planned on checking in, and no one answered for 10 minutes. A guest told me that the cleaning lady was cleaning a room, so I had to go find her and ask her to check me in. I had to wait another 30 minutes, despite previously asking for an early check-in. My main complaint is that it seemed like no one actually worked there though once I finally got into the room, it was very clean, big, and the bed was nice. Another interesting thing is that when I was checking out, there was no one at the front desk either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from toronto

awesome clean, luxury, beautiful view

Posted 05-Mar-2018
Pros: all
Cons: none, the cookies should be more regular. great cookies truly.ski
Location: ski
great experience, beautiful room. Not exactly ski-in/out, but a 4 minute walk is a good warm up.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Mar-2018 by Heather Tuck , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Calgary, AB

close to kicking horse

Posted 26-Feb-2018
Loved this small hotel, rooms are gorgeous, views amazing and the ski hill is across The street. The breakfast each morning was included with our room rate and it was really good. Staff was very friendly. We will be back for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Mar-2018 by Heather Tuck , Hotel Management
Hi Cassandra, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your positive feedback, we hope to see you again soon! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice place to stay

Posted 20-Feb-2018
Pros: Complimentary cookies at the front desk after along day of snowboarding hit the spot. Breakfast is awesome! Big fridge.
Cons: Front steps were never shovelled (slipped down them a few times), towels are scratchy. No microwave.
Location: about a 3 minute walk to the Gondola, not a true skin/ski out.
We booked the Deluxe Suite and were under the impression that it was the suite in the photos (with a jacuzzi and a couch). However the Deluxe Suite was a regular room (no couch or jacuzzi) so we were a little disappointed. The room comes with robes but there was no hot tub or jacuzzi. Having said that the room we did have was nice, bed was comfortable, the fridge looks small but has a lot of space. The doors let through a lot of sound but the place is small enough that it didn't matter
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Feb-2018 by Heather Tuck , Hotel Management
Hi Connie, Thank you for your feedback! I do apologize for the lack of maintenance on the steps, I will be speaking with the appropriate staff to ensure this isn't a problem in the future. In terms of your room, your reservation was for a deluxe room and that is what we had placed you in. The room you are referring to with the jacuzzi and couch is our premium suite. I do apologize for the confusion! I am glad to hear that you were happy with the bed and other aspects of the room as well as the breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Vancouver

Felt like a mini European Chalet.

Posted 15-Feb-2018
Pros: Quiet place and clean and very comfortable room, warm room to store boots and skis,
Cons: The coffee station counter in the room could be upgraded, considering the room is quite lovely, this side area seems uninspired.
Location: Skiing at Kicking Horse Mountain Resort, dinners at Copper Horse and Winstons, Double Blacks for fabulous coffees, teas and lunch.
Extremely comfortable bed, lovely bathroom (Deserving Thyme products on shower wall). Complimentary buffet breakfast on lower level in the restaurant. Very quiet location (no noise of the ski hill) and only a quick two minute walk to cross over to get to the Gondola. Fabulous dinner at the Copper Horse! Winston is also related Chalet.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Feb-2018 by Heather Tuck , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate all your feedback and are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable and Cosy Lodge

Posted 04-Jan-2018
We enjoyed our recent stay, would definitely recommend. We stayed over New Year’s Eve and enjoyed our view of the fireworks from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jan-2018 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hi Sam, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Copper Horse Lodge. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would definitely recommend to others, thank you so much as your comments are much appreciated. Best regards, Dave Woodman GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Gorgeous Lodge in the mountains

Posted 03-Jan-2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Copper Horse Lodge. We were promptly checked in to our sizeable room complete with window seat, lounge chair, fridge, TV, king size bed and very luxurious shower. The lodge has a great atmosphere, with a lovely lounge area in the lobby with an open fire and board games. After hearing mixed reviews about the breakfast we lowered our expectations but were more than happy with the hot and cold buffet provided. Sausages, bacon, eggs, beans, cereals, yogurt, pastries, juice, tea & coffee, all very tasty. We'd definitely stay at the Copper Horse Lodge again.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jan-2018 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, Your review is a very welcome one and we are absolutely thrilled with the comments you have made. Your feed back is extremely helpful to the staff and very rewarding. we are pleased that you would stay again with us when the time arrives, we look forward to seeing you. Best regards, Dave Woodman GM