Ratings based on 34 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Sep 2019
I got to meet the dogs and the horses which i was really pleased about. Bindy was so welcoming. The room was so beautiful, it really felt like a treat
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Sep 2019 by Bindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. It was lovely to meet and have you stay with us!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Sep 2019 by Bindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Jun 2019 by Bindy, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 May 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
16 May 2019 by Bindy, Hotel Management
Thank you - it was great having you to stay with us :)
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

5* Severn Bore and 5* accomodation to match.

Posted 26 Mar 2019 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was superb from the very warm welcome and goodbyes from the charming Bindy to the wonderful annexe. It was spotlessly clean, wonderfully decorated with the softest bedding ensuring a sound nights sleep. There was also a very clever kitchen unit with hob, sink etc. meaning that one could make tea and coffee and I guess, if one was staying longer, some simple meals. No need for that for us as the breakfasts were filling and delicious and the local pubs served tasty food. Then of course...the jacuzzi. What luxury after three days of walking the Severn Way to soak ones weary feet and legs to some musical accompaniment. We had planned our walk to coincide with the Severn Bore so this beautiful farmhouse is in the ideal position.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 May 2019 by Bindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It was lovely having you stay with us.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Corrnwall

Posted 5 Nov 2018
A lovely B and B. The house is full of character and tastefully furnished with lots of TLC. Some lovely views across some open countryside and close to the canal and River Severn. Excellent host, lovely clean, spacious room with a very comfy bed. Tastefully furnished. Excellent breakfast. I did consider a Travelodge a few miles away but I clearly made the right choice. Excellent and would use again and recommend to friends and family without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Nov 2018 by Bindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you to stay at Saul Farm.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Beautifully appointed room. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Oct 2018 by Bindy, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. It was great to have you stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Scotland

Lovely quiet stay

Posted 19 Sep 2018
We had a great stay for two nights when visiting for a family wedding near by. The house and rooms were lovely and clean and homely with great character. The room was large and well appointed. The location is in a village but still quiet and rural. Only shortcoming was no shower over the bath in the separate bathroom, although having a bath was a nice change!
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Oct 2018 by Bindy, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. It was great to have you stay with us.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Well presented property, friendly owner. Excellent breakfast. The accommodation we stayed in was excellent for able bodied, however steep flight of stairs into the room and one internal staircase down to the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Sep 2018 by Bindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Lovely stay, lovely room with a very comfortable bed and a superb bath, the breakfast was of the best quality and served over 45 minutes, a very sociable event, the hosts were very nice indeed
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Aug 2018 by Bindy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We all look forward to your return!