Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Gladstone

Wedding night disappointment

Posted 18-Nov-2017
Booked Rydges to get ready for our wedding, and to stay in town on our wedding night (mentioned this to them several times, even as checking in). I booked Rydges over newer places in town because the other places didn’t have room service/breakfast - we only live 5 mins away so if we were staying in town we wanted the ”full experience”, especially for our wedding. Got up to our room - it was small and dated. Hardly any room for 3 ladies and a hair/makeup team to get ready. No special ‘touches’ like other hotels if they know you’re the bridal couple. Got back late after the wedding to find champagne (scored points there) and a small plate of sliced up fruit, but read the accompanying card; it was an apology bottle - they don’t serve breakfast on weekends (points lost again). So woke up to a poor excuse for a fruit platter and instant coffee for our first breakfast as a married couple. Not an experience I would recommend for anyone staying for their wedding. What major hotel, like a Rydges, doesn’t have the restaurant open on weekends or make the bridal couple feel special on their big day?
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Nov-2017 by Catherine , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'd like to extend my apologies on behalf of the team regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we don't offer breakfast/room service on weekends I hope you had a beautiful day celebrating your wedding and best wishes for the future as a married couple Kind Regards Catherine D Rydges Management
2 out of 5
by Reece

One uncomfortable night

Posted 04-Oct-2017 on Hotels
Room itself was nice and staff were friendly. Unfortunately the stay was marred by the fact the air conditioning would not work properly. It was stuck with a fan on full that sounded like a jet plane all night however did nothing to cool the room. My family spent the night sweating and extremely uncomfortable. Wifi, whilst free was extremely slow. We checked out early and couldn't wait to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Oct-2017
Hi Reece, Thank you for your review. While you unfortunately did not have an entirely positive experience with us, we do appreciate the feedback. In regards to your review, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Rydges Gladstone Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

weekend stay

Posted 03-Oct-2017 on Lastminute
Pros: it was clean
Cons: room service on weekends, more information on the area and what there is to do
Location: there was nothing nearby, we were there for a wedding 20 minutes out of town.
I found that there was no room service on the weekends which I thought was a bit weird as most people go away on weekends. The bed was extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Oct-2017 by Catherine D , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Our Restaurant is open Monday- Friday apologies for any inconvenience caused Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in our signature Dream Beds Regards Catherine D Rydges Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Close to work

Posted 03-Oct-2017 on Lastminute
Pleasant hotel, room was a little dated and could do with a makeover
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Oct-2017 by Catherine D , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate and value all feedback Kind Regards Catherine D Rydges Gladstone Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from rockhampton

Air con was horrible

Posted 23-Sep-2017 on Wotif
I rang before to cancel as it was dearer when I booked it a few months ago then when I looked again the day before our stay and it was cheaper yet we couldn't cancel and rebook and the air-conditioning was nearly working at all
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Oct-2017 by Catherine D , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Unfortunately as per the terms and conditions of booking on a third party website. I would recommend booking direct as it would be much easier to amend reservations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Will do for the price!

Posted 17-Sep-2017 on Wotif
Looks nothing like the photos on wotif, very run down!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from toowoomba

A good value corporate,not tourist,hotel.

Posted 29-Aug-2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good value
Cons: All good for the price.
Location: Walk to harbour, lookout, CBD facilities, other hotels and eateries.
Handy location CBD, good access and parking, basic meals and service, no ABC or SBS television reception. Good,short stay, budget accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Sep-2017 by Janette , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
5 out of 5
by Haare

Best hotel

Posted 07-Aug-2017 on Hotels
Thank you hotels.com and rydges Gladstone, the check in was fast and informative and the staff were exceptional definitely will be staying there again in the near future and I would highly recommend this hotel, good value and great rooms with exceptional views thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Aug-2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I'm pleased to hear that overall your stay with us was enjoyable. We pride ourselves on a great location. Its also lovely to hear great feedback about our friendly staff members. We hope your overall stay in Gladstone was a great one and look forward to seeing you next time. Kind Regards Rydges Management Catherine D
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted 31-Jul-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Aug-2017
Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Many Thanks Rydges Management Catherine D
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted 27-Jul-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Aug-2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Rydges Management Catherine D