Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Overnight stay

Posted 11-Feb-2018
Only stopped one night rooms very comfortable and reception very polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Feb-2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Paul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted 30-Jan-2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast choice
I recommend this hotel in Gladstone. Its location is excellent. Staff are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Feb-2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Paul
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Australia

No restaurant or bar; Dirty room; Noisy air-con;

Posted 08-Jan-2018 on Lastminute
Rooms outdated; Management didn’t care about the fact there was no restaurant or bar; Didn’t offer compensation or anything - we didn’t matter to them. Were offered Maccas as an alternative place to have breakfast!!! Lousey stay! Not worth the trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jan-2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as the Restaurant was closed over the 2 weeks during the Christmas break, all our guests were advised, as we had offered many local restaurants as alternative dining
5 out of 5
by stacey

Nice Pool!

Posted 29-Dec-2017 on Hotels
Really lovely pool and accommodating staff that allowed easy early checkin.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jan-2018 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Paul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Adelaide

Hotel in the city centre

Posted 06-Dec-2017 on Wotif
Friendly and helpful staff at the reception and F&B.Nice view from my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Dec-2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Paul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 30-Nov-2017 on Wotif
Staff were very friendly , great bed and pillows .
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Dec-2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Paul
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Gladstone

Wedding night disappointment

Posted 18-Nov-2017
Booked Rydges to get ready for our wedding, and to stay in town on our wedding night (mentioned this to them several times, even as checking in). I booked Rydges over newer places in town because the other places didn’t have room service/breakfast - we only live 5 mins away so if we were staying in town we wanted the ”full experience”, especially for our wedding. Got up to our room - it was small and dated. Hardly any room for 3 ladies and a hair/makeup team to get ready. No special ‘touches’ like other hotels if they know you’re the bridal couple. Got back late after the wedding to find champagne (scored points there) and a small plate of sliced up fruit, but read the accompanying card; it was an apology bottle - they don’t serve breakfast on weekends (points lost again). So woke up to a poor excuse for a fruit platter and instant coffee for our first breakfast as a married couple. Not an experience I would recommend for anyone staying for their wedding. What major hotel, like a Rydges, doesn’t have the restaurant open on weekends or make the bridal couple feel special on their big day?
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Nov-2017 by Catherine , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'd like to extend my apologies on behalf of the team regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we don't offer breakfast/room service on weekends I hope you had a beautiful day celebrating your wedding and best wishes for the future as a married couple Kind Regards Catherine D Rydges Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15-Nov-2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thelma

Comforting Stay

Posted 06-Nov-2017 on Hotels
late arrival for my sister and I* but all the necessary details sent for no desk checkin. Excellent breakfast at last minute and excvellent service all around
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Nov-2017
Hi Thelma, Thank you for your lovely review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its also lovely to hear good feedback about our friendly staff members. We hope your stay in Gladstone was a good one and look forward to seeing you next time Kind Regards Catherine D Rydges Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 05-Nov-2017 on Wotif
Cheap and excellent hotel in the CBD. Friendly and helpful staff right next to the shops so you can walk everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Nov-2017 by Catherine , Hotel Management
Hi Ethan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're glad your stay was enjoyable and our location convenient. We look forward to seeing you in Gladstone next time Kind Regards Catherine D Rydges Management