Ratings based on 120 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Burnside Nr Glasgow

Posted 11 Nov 2019
Property in a great location with great view if looking seawards, some traffic noise if you sleep very light, but did not cause a problem (sea view and close to road) OK for us. dining and staff very friendly and welcoming. Been here a couple of times and will be back.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Sep 2019
Room was adequate and comfortable. Restaurant food is good as not within walking distance of town. Excellent brrakfast and service.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Aug 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Wellington, New Zealand

Posted 8 Aug 2019
This is a safe and clean hotel, with huge rooms and a nice bathroom. The sea view along side is lovely, but be careful if you cross the road to get closer as there can be traffic speeding past. The restaurant is situated in a different building but not far away at all. Overall it’s quite a good, reliable place.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27 Jul 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Little gem of an hotel

Posted 18 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Pleasant welcome at reception and show to my room with information on the hotel and where to find things. Room was a very good size with large shower (double). Enjoyed a good value evening meal from a good menu selection, breakfast the next morning was very good, with excellent service, This is without doubt a place I will return again, and one I have stayed at in the past
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Quiet location in a lovely setting. Spacious comfortable room with plenty of space in and around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jul 2019 on Hotels
This hotel is clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Holiday

Posted 10 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Great Hotel and Staff
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Jul 2019 on Hotels
It was the third visit always been happy but my meal on Monday night was not good .I did complain but was still charged full price .But would still go back