Ratings based on 149 verified reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Oct 2019
The nicest staff with the most exceptional property. Everything was nothing less than lovely! My room was stunning.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19 Aug 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Aug 2019
Beautiful and stunning views. Location was excellent for Chianti and the Tuscan sights, plus within a reasonable drive (90mins) to Pisa and Florence.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Jul 2019
Perfect stay. Relaxing clean great service delicious food!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Jun 2019
Remote, quiet and very conducive for a relaxing getaway
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Jun 2019
The view was amazing of the Tuscan/Chianti valley. The town is walkable and quaint with some shopping and restaurants. The property is incredible- truly a medieval castle vibe and the pools are great. Very kid friendly.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Chicago

Posted 9 Jun 2019
Historic building, beautiful grounds, spectacular views, delicious food, great location to visit wineries and other interesting towns and a terrific room. It has a luxurious feel to everything about it.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great experience highly recommend!

Posted 27 May 2019 on Hotels
We loved the location, room was great, clean and we had a private balcony with a beautiful view. Spa was included and was perfect before dinner. All was perfect...only negative point was service at the restaurant in the lower level. Manager was rude when we asked for a specific wine he gave us the wine list and told us if it was there they would have it but wasn’t helpful. Another employee took over and was great but having such a great list of wines we would have appréciated having recommendations based on our tastes as soon as we asked but other than that our overall experience was great! There is an exterior and interior pool so great to relax...we would go back!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Comfort in the heart of Tuscan vineyards area.

Posted 22 May 2019 on Hotels
Old castle converted to modern hotel. Excellent service. Nice Michelin star restaurant Il Pievano. Great view from outside seating space at breakfast. Did not care for cave-like second restaurant Osteria. Would prefer to have coffee/tea makers in room. Need better WiFi. Central location close to many fine vineyards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 May 2019