Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very relaxing place to stay

Posted 05-Apr-2016
It's a beautiful place to stay! I was a bit disappointed the wifi wasn't working for most of our stay but it didn't effect us much. Over all was very relaxing and would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Apr-2016 by Regina, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Jodie. Sorry to hear that you had a problem with the WiFi - seems to be fine now but we will investigate. Look forward to welcoming you back to Akama in the future. Regards, Robyn & Regina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Miranda NSW

Couldn't have been better

Posted 02-Feb-2016
Pros: Pretty much everything, the staff make this place even better. Nice and quiet too.
Location: The boat club is right across the road, shops and cafes and restaurants are all within walking distance.
We stayed for 3 nights in the pool view room and loved every second of it. The staff at the resort were absolutely THE best ever. Friendly, helpful and very welcoming. The rooms are clean and very spacious. The resort is close to everything you could think of. The staff organised our tour of Fraser Island for us where we were picked up and dropped off at the door. How could you ask for anything more. We will be back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Feb-2016 by Regina, Hotel Management
Wow - thank you Leona & Anthon,y for the great review. So pleased you enjoyed your visit and that you got to visit Fraser Island - a unique place and a real adventure. We hope you do get the chance to stay with us again - we look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest regards, Robyn & Regina
4 out of 5
by Mette from Randers

Posted 24-Jan-2016 on Hotels
Ok lejlighed, dårligt internetforbindelse, gode forbindelser til sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Apr-2016 by Regina, Hotel Management
Tak fordi du tog dig tid til at skrive en bedømmelse - meget værdsat. Vi er i øjeblikket i gang med at forhandle med vores internet udbyder til at forbedre vores WiFi-forbindelse. Hilsen, Robyn & Regina
4 out of 5
by Michael from Stockholm, Sweden

Posted 09-Jan-2016 on Hotels
Very nice rooms and friendly staff. However, wi-fi not good enough (slow)
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2016 by Regina, Hotel Management
Tack för översynen. Trevligt att läsa dig planera orten. Ledsen att läsa du haft några problem med WiFi - tyvärr, eftersom vi befinner oss i ett regionalt område kan det vara lite långsam i rusningstid. Hoppas du haft resten av ditt besök i Australien. Vänliga hälsningar, Robyn & Regina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 17-Dec-2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Feb-2016 by Regina, Hotel Management
Thanks for the rating - much appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Robyn & Regina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great facility - staff were brilliant & helpful

Posted 14-Dec-2015 on Wotif
Very good experience with everything Only negatives - watching a movie & Foxtel channel went bad, but out of their control And we were on bottom floor - would have been great to be higher, but again there were likely reasons So many highs to be a negative experience & we will highly likely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Dec-2015 by Regina, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review - pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the issue with the Foxtel - all appears to be ok now. Look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. We'll make sure you have a higher floor next time. Kind regards, Robyn & Regina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from hannover

Super Hotel in

Posted 29-Nov-2015
Gute Aufteilung der Zimmer. In der Küche ist alles vorhanden was man braucht. (Leider kein Grill auf dem Balkon vorhanden). Tiefgaragenparkplatz ist vorhanden.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Dec-2015 by Regina, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für die Bewertung - Ihre freundlichen Kommentare werden sehr geschätzt. Wir bemühen uns, unseren Gästen alles für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt benötigen. Für zukünftige referecence - wir bieten Sie BBQ in einigen Wohnungen - bitte fragen Sie beim nächsten Mal, und wir werden in der Lage sein, Sie zu unterstützen. Wir hoffen, dass Sie den Rest Ihres Aufenthaltes in Australien genossen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Robyn und Regina
4 out of 5
by Vicki from Brisbane

Posted 17-Nov-2015 on Hotels
great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jan-2016 by Regina, Hotel Management
Thanks Vicki - pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to hopefully, welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Chris, Henriette and Regina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08-Nov-2015 on Hotels
The apartment we stayed in was very spacious and clean, however we couldn't get the washing machine to work and the bedroom was very light (the blinds did not join so made it very hard to sleep past sunrise). We found the reception to be very helpful but found it very frustrating that this was usually closed when we would have wanted to speak to them after being out for the day etc. The hotel is a taxi ride from the main esplanade but has the marina and boat club nearby (for an older crowd). I would suggest having a car to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jan-2016 by Regina, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous, for the review. We always get very a positive response regarding the size and cleanliness of our apartments and our location is popular due to it's proximity to the marina. It is unfortunate that you were not able to see us as often as you would have liked - the reception operates for 9 hours per day on weekdays and between 6 and 8 hours per day on weekends. You are right, the sun rises very early in the tropics - we do have 'block out' blinds however, unfortunately, it takes a little getting used to.We hope you have the chance to stay with us again. Thanks again for the review. Regards, Chris, Henriette and Regina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Brisbane

Beautiful Resort

Posted 04-Oct-2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: The blinds need to be a better quality.Too much light which made it hard to sleep.
Location: We enjoyed whale watching.The beaches are beautiful and we enjoyed some of the resturants.
We enjoyed our stay at the Akama.The pool was well kept and the kids loved swimming in it.We loved our roomy apartment.The big doors to the balcony let lots of air in and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony.The view was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Oct-2015 by Regina, Hotel Management
Hi Rachelle - thank you for the great review. We are pleased you had the opportunity to spend some time with the Humpbacks and that the kids had fun in the heated pool. We hope you have the chance to visit us again. Regards, Chris, Henriette & Regina