Ratings based on 25 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Sep 2018
This is an average hotel- expensive for what it was, but good location and nice views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Good location and facilities

Posted 27 Jun 2016
We stayed here prior to trip on Jacobite train. Excellent choice as easy to get to Fort William station.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Moorings overlooking Neptunes staircase

Posted 25 Jun 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel, location, staff, condition, breakfast, but the evening menu and food was as uninspiring as it can get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Media, PA

Nice location

Posted 24 Jun 2016
Pros: The rooms and bathrooms were updated and large.
Location: The hotel is not really walkable to Fort William. Near a walking/biking trail, train station, major roads, town.
We had a nice time at the hotel. It was located near the biking/walking trail, which was convenient. Out the back of the hotel was Neptune's Ladder, which was interesting. We saw a couple of boats making their way through the lock system during our stay. Our rooms had lovely balconies to sit out on. We also enjoyed sitting out on the cafe's deck for happy hour. The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice. Our room was a little stuffy, so we propped the door to the deck open to sleep better at night.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Jun 2016 on Hotels
The Airconditioner unit in the room was extremely noisy though.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Reading, Berkshire

Wish we could have had longer to experience more!

Posted 5 Jun 2016 on Hotels
A group of 10 of us were completing the 3 peak challenge and the hotel and staff were amazing at looking after us and helping us with every request. The only issues we had were with the speed of the service in the restaurant, which after a long day travelling was not really the best for 10 very h u nary people and we had a few requests that were talked through with the hotel prior to our visit, such as the use of a microwave in the early hours due to our 3 peaks start time, and we only found out when we got there were not possible. In fairness to the hotel though, they then did help us with alleviating all issues and try to accommodate us vest they could with the changes. We would like to say a special big thank you to the night Porter who could not have been more helpful and he really added a special touch to our overall experience of this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Lovely hotel in good location

Posted 30 May 2016
Lovely hotel with brilliant staff and comfortable rooms. Ideal location for visiting Glen Nevis and Ben Nevis. Lovely stay
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26 May 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 May 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by shirley from Stirling

excellent hotel

Posted 20 Apr 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. We only stayed One night. The hotel is right next to the canal where the boats go up and town.the views are lovely you can see Ben nevis from the hotel. The staff were nice and friendly. We had our lunch there it was good as well. We would stay there again.