Ratings based on 365 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Oct 2019
Very comfortable and pleasant. Located in a perfect location and close to many wonderful shops.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Sep 2019
The phenomenal staff and hotel location were the best aspects of this hotel. Furnishings and hotel itself was average but serves our purposes for our one night stay. Staff - rate 5 make The hotel a 4
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25 Aug 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Aug 2019
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Aug 2019
Lovely big stylish bathroom, large room, bed was very comfortable. A fridge in the room would have been nice. Very expensive for what it is but I guess that’s because it’s tourist season.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Older Hotel , ok for short stay

Posted 19 Jul 2019 on Hotels
This is an older property but centrally located in Ft. William. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was old and small and we had difficulty opening our luggage. it's ok for a one night stay. The included breakfast was skimpy and not good. Small restaurant was good for dinner. Note, the elevator could only hold 2 people at a time thus was queued up often. I thought it was overpriced and there are many B&B's along the loch with better views.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Jul 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Portland, Oregon, US

Posted 10 Jul 2019
Beautiful hotel looks like a castle. Room was very clean and staff very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Good location. Stay was to ride the Jacobite express to Mallaig and back plus chill out. Good food, big breakfast and evening meals, nice beers. Shame Fort William's main street is so scruffy