I was disappointed with this hotel. The pool was not much bigger than a hot tub, and filthy. You could see dirt piled on the bottom. The most disappointing was the cleanliness of our room. The evening we got there I noticed the bottom
Of my nieces feet were black. I thought it was her shoes until I noticed that all of the bottoms of our feet were black!! That's how dirty the carpet was! Having booked this hotel for my family, I was so embarrassed. We had to wear our shoes in the room the entire time. A couple
Of other small annoyances were that we were told by staff that the tv remote was lost so we'd just have to get up and turn the channel and the volume. We also had to ask for more toilet paper and towels because we were not given enough. That being said, the hotel staff was friendly and the location was wonderful. We were right on the main strip of a lot of things. Tanger outlets were in walking distance and we were twenty minutes from the beach. The hotel staff was also friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Aug-2017 by J.Jeter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to here about the housekeeping trouble you had during your stay we are working hard on improving. We are glad you enjoyed our location and our wonderful staff. We have made a few change including deep cleaning all the carpets we hope that you give us a second chance to show you our best. And hope you have a Super8 day!!