Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Pennsburg PA

Location

Posted 09-Sep-2017
Pros: location
Location: beach, shopping, amusement park, restaurants, not far from naval museum
The location is central to everything in the area. Within short distance of the beach, restaurants, shops, post office, doctors offices if needed. Easy in and out off main road through the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Disappointed

Posted 31-Jul-2017
I was disappointed with this hotel. The pool was not much bigger than a hot tub, and filthy. You could see dirt piled on the bottom. The most disappointing was the cleanliness of our room. The evening we got there I noticed the bottom Of my nieces feet were black. I thought it was her shoes until I noticed that all of the bottoms of our feet were black!! That's how dirty the carpet was! Having booked this hotel for my family, I was so embarrassed. We had to wear our shoes in the room the entire time. A couple Of other small annoyances were that we were told by staff that the tv remote was lost so we'd just have to get up and turn the channel and the volume. We also had to ask for more toilet paper and towels because we were not given enough. That being said, the hotel staff was friendly and the location was wonderful. We were right on the main strip of a lot of things. Tanger outlets were in walking distance and we were twenty minutes from the beach. The hotel staff was also friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Aug-2017 by J.Jeter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to here about the housekeeping trouble you had during your stay we are working hard on improving. We are glad you enjoyed our location and our wonderful staff. We have made a few change including deep cleaning all the carpets we hope that you give us a second chance to show you our best. And hope you have a Super8 day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Alabama

Great location. Staff was great.

Posted 10-Jul-2017
Close to eating, shopping and just a hop , skip, and a jump from the beaches and docks.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Aug-2017 by jjeter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property we greatly appreciate your feed back. We are happy to hear our hotel met your travel needs and hope to see you again in the future. Have a Super8 day!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 08-Jul-2017
My stay was 2 days at the beach fishing.this was all that was available On a short notice so it was ok for what we were doing,small bathroom And mold was on the celling .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Huntsville,AL

you get what you pay for.

Posted 06-Jul-2017
Pros: Close enough to beach.Didn't see any bugs.microwave and fridge worked and was clean.
Ok location,15 minutes to beach.Room was uninhabitable due to smell and wet carpet,but after suffering overnight the office staff gave me another room as soon as one was cleaned.That room was ok,less smelly.Must wear old socks while in room due to the filthy carpet.I brought my own bedding and towels due to other reviews recommendations but my son and Daughter in law didn't and they said their room was fine. Old and rundown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

KY COUPLE

Posted 02-Jul-2017
Pros: I liked that it was across the street from Tanger Outlet Mall.
Cons: If a couple travels for 9 hours the hotel could allow a 45 min. early check-in.
Location: TANGER OUTLET MALL ORANGE BEACH
Everything was pleasing except the fact that we were told there were NO clean rooms at 2:15! Wow, check time is at 10 am. ONe would thing that by 2:15 there would be a clean room. The breakfast was ridiculous. I had to ask for milk for the cereal. There was no hot water for the instant oatmeal. Yogurt consisted of peach only. Then there were the cheap honey buns...
2 out of 5
by Glenda

Uncomfortable

Posted 22-Jun-2017 on Hotels
This hotel can't accomadate five people. I had to sleep on a love seat. Very uncomfortable. I would not stay here again with family.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Great place

Posted 15-Jun-2017 on Hotels
Great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Judgemental employees

Posted 10-Jun-2017 on Hotels
As we walked in to check in we were tokd that we were trouble and the "bad people" had come to town and were from Illinois so yes were out of towners but were not bad people by any means and it is not the hotel employees place to judge us. The entire rest of our stay was uncomfortable due to that. It bothered both me and my boyfriend very much
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017
I am very sorry for this issue and I would like to talk to you directly so I could view our cameras and address this with the staff members you had encountered. Please feel free to email me or call me. Thank you so very much.
4 out of 5
by Shasta

Posted 05-Jun-2017 on Hotels
There were a few very obvious things that were overlooked during the cleaning of the room before we we checked in but it wasn't that big of a deal to us. The pool is very small, but again, it wasn't a big deal. Customer service was great, everyone always spoke to us as we were leaving or returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I do want to apologize for any issues you encountered and do hope you will return and have no issues at all.