Ratings based on 407 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Oct 2019
Loved the view and the staff were all so nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Sep 2019
The location and views from the property were really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Oct 2019 by Sorell Hotel Zürichberg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the rating. We would like to know what we can improve. in order to do even a better service. Kind regards Sorell Hotel Zürichberg
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep 2019
Great views, the rooms with the patios are extra nice. They use Nespresso machines in the room which is a plus
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Aug 2019
The location was great, peace and silence very good breakfast good , air conditioning was problem
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Aug 2019 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken time to comment about your stay at Sorell Hotel Zürichberg. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially satisfied with with our breakfast. We would be very delighted if we could welcome you again during your next visit in Zürich. Kind regards Your Sorell Hotel Zürichberg Team
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Des Moines

Posted 11 Aug 2019
Beautiful view of lake and mountains. Lovely park with lots of bike trails, free bike rental. Lovely breakfast. Incredible value in Switzerland.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Aug 2019 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Tammy Thank you for having taken the time to review the Sorell Hotel Zürichberg and for sharing all your positive experience. We are SO happy, you have enjoyed your stay and our very special location, high above the city of Zürich and our very nice breakfast buffet. We are very much looking forward to seeing you again soon at the Sorell Hotel Zürichberg and we wish you all the best in the meantime. Kind regards Your Sorell Hotel Zürichberg Team
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Miami Florida USA

Posted 2 Aug 2019
I had reserved a room with bathtub and when I have arrived they said that the Hotel was full sold out and with not room with bathtub, but this is incredible If I did the reservation many time before the room with bathtub..Why they didn't respect my reservation ?
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Aug 2019 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for having taken time to comment about your stay at Sorell Hotel Zürichberg. We deeply regret, your request or wish for a room with bathtub, has not been fulfilled. In the room category you booked (Superior double room), we only have few rooms with bathtub, and these ones obviously already have been occupied with long-stay guest. We attach high importance to comply any special wishes and needs from our guests and a personalized service and we apologize for the circumstances you may had. We would be very delighted if you could get us a second chance and we can welcome you again during your next visit in Zürich. Kind regards Your Sorell Hotel Zürichberg Team