Ratings based on 516 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 Nov 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 27 Oct 2019
For a first time visitor who wants to focus on the main sites, the location could not be better. Walking distance to the top 5 attractions in the city. The extensive Turkish style breakfast, served outside if you want, was superb! Both buffet style and table service, however you wish. The Azan (call to prayer) from Sultanahmet may wake you at 6.30am so request a room away from that side if needed. I also thought for the money spent, it was really good value! Staff were helpful in organising Fast Track tickets for entry at the same price as outside the sites. Also helped with using public transport, which is very simple to use. The Tram outside is very helpful to get to other transport hubs, metro or boats.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Oct 2019 by Kenan Deveci Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your full point rating about our Hotel. We hope to see you again at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel for longer and better stay! Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Oct 2019 by Yours Sincerely Lokman Yunushan KECE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time and write a review about our hotel. It is very important for me to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I am proud of hotel team that they try all their best. We hope your travel plans would bring you back to istanbul in the future and give us another chance to welcome you.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Oct 2019
Very convenient location and excellent staff- this says it all
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Oct 2019 by Kenan Deveci Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your full point rating about our Hotel. We hope to see you again at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel for longer and better stay! Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Oct 2019 by Kenan Deveci Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your full point rating about our Hotel. We hope to see you again at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel for longer and better stay! Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from US

Posted 15 Oct 2019
The location in Sultanamet was excellent - walking distance to Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the Grand Bazaar, and more. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only downside was the inability to get a cab close to the hotel. One of our cab drivers was totally lost but we called the hotel and he was directed there. We would definitely stay at Boutique Saint Sophia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Oct 2019 by Kenan Deveci. Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your lovely and motivated comments about our Hotel and staff. We are located in the middle of Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topkapı Palace triangle. With it is unique location, the area that we are located under the protection of UNESCO and it is closed vehicle traffic between 08:00 - 22:00. But we assist all our guest half minute away from us a point carry your laguage and assist untill the Hotel. We hope to see you again at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel for an even better stay! Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Oct 2019 by Kenan Deveci Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your full point rating about our Hotel. We hope to see you again at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel for longer and better stay! Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Oct 2019
Polite and attentive staff. Rooms although a little small were well appointed. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Oct 2019 by Kenan Deveci Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback about our Hotel. We hope to see you again at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel for longer and better stay! Best Regards.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Oct 2019 by Kenan Deveci Operations Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback about our Hotel. We hope to see you again at Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel for longer and better stay! Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep 2019
Best place to stay close to everything historical no cars allowed so have to walk to the hotel once taxi drops you off. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Sep 2019 by King Regards Lokman Yunushan KECE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time and write a review about our hotel. It is very important for me to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I am proud of hotel team that they try all their best. We hope your travel plans would bring you back to istanbul in the future and give us another chance to welcome you.