Ratings based on 32 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great place to stay

Posted 31 Dec 2018 on Hotels
It was amazing stay hotel was good located and clean
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Dec 2018 on Hotels
Very Nice.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Oct 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Very bad experience

Posted 19 Jul 2018 on Hotels
Staff iş not cooperative. Room was not cleaned. Tea making facilities not available. Kettle was not provided on request. Bell boy did not help to pit luggage. Very bad experience. Will never stay again and don't recommend others to stay there. Before check out they behave badly and called many times to check out. For not give extra one hour to pack the bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Aug 2018 by the elegant hotel , Hotel Management
Hello, first of all we are giving our hot water and tea services ourselves in order to serve you better.for an extra hour, check out time was past and your room would be settled by our other guests.It is impossible for our room to be clean. thank you.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A wonderful hotel whose staff goes the extra mile

Posted 3 Jul 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is impeccably clean and the location is perfect for those who wish to visit the surrounding Eyup Mosque. The hotel staff is friendly and generous. They made the extra effort to meet my family's needs (early check-in, ordering of food, taxis). The staff can speak English well too. I highly recommend this hotel to visitors coming to Istanbul. As compared to other hotels in Istanbul, the bedroom size is bigger and cozy. WIFI worked superbly well. Thank you very much Elegant Hotel! Kolay Gelsin!
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Aug 2018 by the elegant hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you sir.we would like to welcome you again. respects
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Glasgow

Booked this hotel based on reviews on Expedia.

Posted 29 Apr 2018
I have chosen this hotel based on others reviews here on Expedia. To my surprise, my experience has been different in a way. First of all, I would like to thank one of the staff Umer or Omar who I found very friendly and really helpful. Thank you very much, Omar. I booked an attic single room for 10 days and I shall start with the good points: First, the building itself looks new. The room had a single bed (it could take a double bed easily) but that was exactly what I booked so I was happy with that. It was clean and it didn't smell bad at all. The whole building is very clean and nice. The bad points now: I stayed in that room for 10 days and there was no working A/C for 8 days. I did ask Staff and Expedia and all I was told was that there is electricity shortage due to construction. No apologies, no sorry nothing. The room was at the top of the building so it gets very hot during the day. I really did not enjoy my stay there at all mainly due to that reason. - There is no "do not disturb" signs! Cleaners got into the room while I was sleeping once and while I was in the toilet the other time. - There was a smell of sewage coming from the bathroom, with no A/C it was not too pleasant. - People smoked at the front of the hotel which then goes to the hotel rooms. - The room was noisey. I asked Staff if i could get another room facing backward, they said yes but you'll have to pay us. - There is no easy access to trasnportation. The easiset way was to use the bus
Comment from Hotel Management
5 May 2018 by the, Hotel Management
we are very happy to host you, your evaluations are very important to us. Thank you best regards The Elegant Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26 Mar 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from lebanon

Nice place

Posted 24 Oct 2017
Very close to pierr lotti heal and amazing nature ther
4 out of 5
by M.Saleem

Posted 17 Aug 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Aug 2017
thank you very much mr. Saleem. we are looking forward to see you again.