Ratings based on 245 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Nov 2019
We stayed in large triple room which was spacious and had great views though en-suite shower small and restrictive. Breakfast good as always with plenty of choice . Staff here always friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30 Aug 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely guest house with excellent breakfast!

Posted 19 Aug 2019 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Woodleigh Coach House and chose this guest house as it was very close to our friends wedding venue! We had a very lovely, rustic room and good enough bathroom for our 1 night stay. The room was clean and cosy and the staff have been very friendly. Breakfast was absolutely amazing, which rounded our lovely experience up. We would recommend this hotel and stay again!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good place for one night. Not so good breakfast

Posted 17 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Were just passing buy did not stay much around
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Excellent in every way

Posted 7 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Could not fault any of our stay , from the greet at the Door , to the showing round our room , the owners and the staff go beyond what is needed for a very comfortable stay at the Guest hose . Will be returning as soon as we can . Thanks xx
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Jul 2019
Very clean staff excellent nothing to much trouble
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Useful stop-off en-route to the West Country

Posted 12 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Interesting building handy for the A30 which has very comfortable rooms , adequate free parking and a decent café with sensible prices. This was our 4th stay and we shall go again next year. It was a bit warm when we stayed - a fan would have been a good idea but we did not think to ask for one.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great location as a stopover to Cornwall

Posted 8 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Much time, effort and money obviously been invested.since the current owners took charge, but still a little way to go
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Jun 2019
We stayed one night to break our journey and it worked well
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Love the Woodleigh Coach House !

Posted 17 Jun 2019 on Hotels
I love the Woodleigh Coach house! Would recommend it to everyone.