Ratings based on 1,582 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Property was in a good location and walkable for our needs. Room was a good size for 3 adults and beds were comfortable. Simple accommodations
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Oct 2019 by The team from the ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking time to write a Review about your stay here. We are glad you appreciated the central Location, the size of your room and the comfortable beds. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Best regards from Salzburg
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Oct 2019
Spacious well appointed rooms. Helpful staff. Location near train station and a short walk to the old city
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by The team from the ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write a Review about your stay in our Hotel. We are glad that you appreciated the spacious and comfortable rooms as well as the friendly and helpful staff and our central and convenient Location Close to everything. We would be grateful to welcome you again in the future. Best regards from Salzburg
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Oct 2019 by The team from the ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your great Review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel and would be grateful to have you back among our guests again in the future. Best regards from Salzburg
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Sep 2019
Cute place on a very busey street. The building was built in 1911 but remodeled in 2005. The rooms are nice and big but the beds, oh the beds! They are like concrete.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep 2019 by The team from the ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write a comment about your stay. We are happy you liked our traditional Salzburg style Hotel and are sorry that you found our beds too hard, unfortunately the mattresses are all the same in the whole Hotel and the preferences regarding the hardness are very different in every Person. Best regards from Salzburg
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Sep 2019
The hotel had a lovely homely authentic Austrian atmosphere and the staff were very friendly. We did think that the breakfast on offer was expensive so we didn't have our breakfast there, we did dine in the evening and found the meal very tasty and reasonably priced. One of our sinks was very badly cracked but we did have another that we could use. The furnishings are basic but clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Sep 2019 by The team from the ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your Review. We are happy you appreciated our traditionally styled Hotel and the friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet for EUR 15.- per Person and day is an all you can eat buffet and we find that it is not too expensive considering that a bunch of other Hotels here in Salzburg take more for their breakfast. It is great to read that you enjoyed the dinner in the Restaurant Zum Hirschenwirt. Thank you also for the hint about the sink. We would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Best regards from Salzburg
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Sep 2019 by The team from the ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your great review. We are happy you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel and would be grateful to welcome you again some time. Best regards from Salzburg
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Minchinhampton

Posted 3 Sep 2019
Hotel ok - staff a little curt when explaining that the lift didn’t work. Rooms on 4 floors and had to lug heavy bags up. I ended lifting bags for other customers all the way up four floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Sep 2019 by The team from the ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are very sorry that the Elevator was not working during your stay. Please take our apologies for all the inconvenience caused by this unfortunate Happening. Best regards
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Aug 2019 on Hotels
It was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Sep 2019 by The team from the ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your Review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here. Best regards from Salzburg
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Aug 2019
Comfortable, clean, good location, though facilities not well advertised - we never came across spa facilities and only found beer garden on last day
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Aug 2019 by The team from the ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for writing a Review about your stay here. We are sorry you were not informed anough about the Sauna and the beer garden. Hopefully you perhaps remember us for a future stay in Salzburg. Best regards
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Adelaide, South Australia

Posted 13 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, close enough to walk to the old town. Comfortable room. WiFi not very good. Nice place to stay and would be happy to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Aug 2019 by The team from the ACHAT Plaza Zum Hirschen, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, thank you for your Review about your stay here. We are happy you could appreciate the style of the Hotel, the location Close to everything, the comfort of the room. We are sorry about the WiFi Service which usually is working quite well. Would be glad to see you again with us in the future. Best regards from Salzburg