Ratings based on 157 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Niagara falls

Posted 17 Aug 2019
Off the city Beautiful resort like feeling but nearby is sketchy area We still felt safe with 4 children
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Aug 2019 by Martin - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa and for kind words in this evaluation. We are pleased to read you have liked our resort and its unique beachfront location, as well as the comfort and safety present at and around the hotel. It would be our sincere pleasure welcoming you back to Sant Salvador and Le Meridien Ra in the event your future travel plans call for a return to the Costa Daurada. Cordially,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Jun 2019
Espectacular todo. La atencion, el lugar, los alimentos Realmente casi el paraiso.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Jun 2019
Disappointing that swimming pool on the roof and not very welcoming. Also our balcony needed decorating and room a bit sparse . Breakfast and lunch good but only buffet dinner..... no other choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Aug 2019 by Martin - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear guest Anonymous, Thank you for your recent stay at Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa. It has been our pleasure hosting you during your visit to the Costa Daurada. We regret learning that we have not met all of your expectations with regards to this particular visit, yet nevertheless hope that you have also brought some positive and lasting memories of your visit to Spain home with you. It would be our sincere pleasure hosting you again, if and when future travel plans call for a return to the Costa Daurada. Cordially,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Wonderful stay and can’t wait to go back

Posted 18 Jun 2019 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at Le Meridien Ra beach. The beach is stunning and there is excellent service for food, drinks, and convenient and comfortable airport transfer to the hotel for a comparable cost as a taxi. We loved the spa and the bamboo deck where you can sit out and drink cava or tea before or after a treatment. The food is great and while more expensive than the surrounding area, it is convenient and tasty. Many restaurants are walking distance. It is easy to do a day trip to a Sitges by train if you want to experience a busier area. Highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Aug 2019 by Martin - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you for your recent stay at Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa and for sharing observations on your stay with us via this Expedia platform. It has been our sincere pleasure hosting you here in Sant Salvador and we are delighted to read that you have taken some very positive memories of your stay home with you. Our entire team thanks you for these words of praise. We look forward to welcoming you again, if and when your future travel plans call for a return to the Costa Daurada. With cordial regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely stay

Posted 13 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Lovely stay, attentive, welcoming and friendly staff from front desk to cleaning and restaurant staff. Would highly recommend and definitely be back to stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Canada

Posted 27 Sep 2018
Very nice property. Room appointments were top notch. Access to the beach was excellent. Staff were very accommodating. We appreciated the free rental bikes which were perfect for touring the waterfront on the miles of oceanfront walking and bike pathways. Would recommend to anyone looking for beach front. Our room looked directly to the sea. Some rooms had terraces which I would request if returning.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Will return someday

Posted 22 Sep 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and we especially appreciated nice touches like complimentary cava upon arrival, morning massages on the beach, no charge for chairs on the beach, which was not the case in other places we've stayed on the Mediterranean coast. All the staff was fantastic: reception, the beach club, bar, restaurant, spa. The immediate area is not beautiful, but we found good restaurants anong the beach, and the beach was gorgeous.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

just awful left after 1 night

Posted 5 Sep 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: wasteland
i left after 1 night of 5 night stay inhospitable place like being in a lego construction hotel only interested in money
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from UK

Horrible place

Posted 2 Sep 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: isolated waste land
I was treated poorly and left this hotel after 1 night