Ratings based on 36 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Jun 2019
Outstanding location and customers service definitely one of the best hotel in Eastbourne
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 7 May 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Apr 2019
The gentleman who runs this hotel is a dynamo. He checked us in, served us at the bar and greeted us the next morning at breakfast. We did wonder when he had time to sleep. Overall the rooms and facilities are more basic but clean and quiet. The service was excellent and we would return for that alone.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Not returning

Posted 15 Apr 2019 on Hotels
The first room we were given had an unpleasant, almost like sewage, smell and the toilet had a urine stain on the seat so we asked for a different room and the staff apologised and moved us to another room straight away. It happened to be a very cold night and the radiator wasn’t working properly so we had to ask for a mini heater and I had to still wear my thermals. There was no sound proofing whatsoever (it is a very run down building) and you could hear people in the corridor very loudly. They would benefit from doing something with the corridor light as it shines into the room very brightly so you can’t really sleep in darkness. The bed was large and sheets were clean and there was a tv. The day we were checking out was a Sunday, and because we were taking a day trip before we head back to London we asked if we can leave our luggage and pick it up in the evening but they refused as they were closed on Sundays by 3. (In the end, we ended up going to Premier Inn where they kept it for us out of kindness.) Even though it was cheap (£50), I won’t be returning.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27 Feb 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great location.

Posted 1 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, great views & we enjoyed a nice cup of coffee on the beach in the cafe the morning that we checked out. Our only complaint was with the water pressure, however the hotel assured us that this was being upgraded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from sussex

A beautiful looking hotel overlooking the sea.

Posted 17 Sep 2018
Pros: Clean and fresh
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Excellent views, right in town but overlooking the sea. A great price for such a lovely vista.
Nice and updated, clean looking hotel. Great staff. Only downer was we were in the eaves so the shower closet was tiny. Other than that it was a great stay. Xx
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Happy the second time around

Posted 3 Sep 2018 on Hotels
It’s our second time to check in the hotel. David Hadgkiss is welcoming and makes you feel comfortable. He is accommodating and knowledgeable about the area. Very clean rooms and beds are great 😍
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Sep 2018 on Hotels
Great location across the road to the beach. Nice seaview from our room. Room comfortable, good price.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Have stayed there a few times and never fails to disappoint