Ratings based on 37 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

So-So Stay

Posted 10 Feb 2020 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and kind. The building inside and out is older. I stayed 4 days 5 nights and never had room service. The location was good, but I would not be my first choice.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Chicago il

Posted 19 Jan 2020 on Orbitz
Very convenient, dated rooms at nice location. Beautiful view of ocean from both rooms. Liked the amenities inside. One short coming is that for 6 people there was only 1 bathroom. Checkin was easy. Laundry should be upgraded to accept credit card. Pretty stringent on giving coins for the laundry. Overall stay was good. Will recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Jan 2020 by Fort Lauderdale Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Jan 2020
Perfect location, one block from the beach, walking distance to Publix, tennis courts
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Jan 2020 by Fort Lauderdale , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice clean condo unit near beach.

Posted 6 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Condo style unit, full kitchen, dining table, sofa sleeper and a murphy bed in living room. Bedroom had a king. It was clean and comfortable with a straight short walk to the beach. The beach was clean with fine yellow sand. Swimming area with life guard at the beach. The resort had a large hot tub outside and swmming pool. A bar next to the swimming pool. We were there for New Years week, it was quiet in the resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Jan 2020 by Fort Lauderdale Beach , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jan 2020 on Orbitz
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Jan 2020 by Fort Lauderdale Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Dec 2019 on Travelocity
Great ocean-side view. Very spacious condo. Close to the beach, the park, and restaurants. Elevators were initially not working but we were on the fourth floor. Overall, a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Dec 2019 by Fort Lauderdale Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Dec 2019
Close to shops and beach. Rooms were large and clean. Staff was friendly. Probably do to size of room, was a bit noisy. No sound deadening so could hear neighbors.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Dec 2019 by Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Dec 2019 by Fort Lauderdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Port St. Lucie fl

Posted 4 Nov 2019
Great location close to beaches and restaurants easy to find
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Nov 2019 by Ft. Lauderdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Oct 2019 on Travelocity
Resort is AWSOME, Staff was AWSOME, Room was AMAZING! Shopping stores near by and the Restaurants had all we desired and then some, and if that wasn't enough we had front row seats at the beach. Would highly recommend to ALL. It was truly a wonderful time spend with the family. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Nov 2019 by Ft. Lauderdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon!