Ratings based on 433 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Nov 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Cincinnati,Ohio

Posted 2 Nov 2019
Breakfast was good and close to Ealing Broadway. Also close to local bustops and underground stop.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Oct 2019
Sizeable rooms, nice and clean. Close to a tube station.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Canada

Posted 22 Oct 2019
Simplier version in comparison with a typical hotel. Hotel is cute and unique. Staff are professionals and respectful.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Oct 2019
Pros: Good location, decent sized rooms (including family room), clean and tidy, reasonably easy to park on nearby streets at weekend, helpful staff, good buffet breakfast. Cons: Staff are really friendly but there aren’t enough of them e.g. at breakfast too busy keeping tables clean to deal with the coffee machine breaking down. Lack of thought e.g. family of four staying in our room but both nights we only had one cup provided. But - this is London! All in all a good solid bet for a weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ontario, Canada

Posted 3 Oct 2019
The overall film vibe of this hotel was very interesting and tied nicely to its proximity to Ealing Film Studios. And, although it was a bit of a distance from Central London, the nearby underground/train service made it easy to get around.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Sep 2019
Positives - I liked the idea for theming the hotel in line with the local film studios although a lot of the films promoted by the hotel were not shot in Ealing so there was a little artisitc licence used there! Rooms were clean and tidy with all the facilities traditionally offered by hotels i.e. tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful although it did seem to take a long time to inform me my menu choice was unavailable (fish) after I had placed he order - felt like 10/15 minutes to do so (see negatives) Negatives - The biggest letdown for the hotel I think was in regards to anything associated with food. There wasn't a lot of menu choices for the evening meal and especially not for vegetarians who didn't want to eat salad! Equally breakfast was advertised as a "Breakfast Buffet" and I was surprised to discover this was more continental style as there was little to no cooked food options. Overall - A decent hotel and one I would stay at again under the proviso that I looked further than the hotel for places to eat
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Galway

Posted 18 Sep 2019
Bedrooms comfortable and air conditioning a great idea. The overall design of the interior was beautiful. The food was lovely. Centrally located to bus stops and underground.