Ratings based on 216 verified reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Seattle, WA

Posted 20 Sep 2019
Great location, right in the middle of things in Florence. Room technology was impressive. Was able to stream my tidal music right into the house speakers in the room. Really cool. What was most impressive was the team members that helped us have a great time. This will be our new hotel of choice when we visit Florence again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Aug 2019
The hotel location is excellent! Easy access to all the attraction. Concierge service is excellent , super helpful. Breakfast & dinner food at the restaurant is very nice. The hotel recommendation for restaurants are very good too! The one thing i don’t like is the bath tub is too high and wide that very difficult to get in ...
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Westfield

Posted 25 Aug 2019
Elegant and luxurious- this hotel was magnificent. The room are lush and the location, very convenient. 5 star all the way!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Aug 2019
Only problem is car parking and remote parking is very expensive.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20 Aug 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Aug 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Aug 2019
The customer service was fantastic!!! The staff was marvelous and helpful always with full of energy. This hotel is like no other. This location is the best in Florence, Italy. 🇮🇹😃
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Aug 2019
Everything was perfect. The exterior hotel is understated, the location perfect and the staff was awesome. They made the stay very special for our family in many ways and we would highly recommend the hotel. Thank you to the Portrait Firenze team!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Jul 2019
The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful! Hotel room was a suite. Very clean! Room was beautiful! girl who cleaned the room was so nice! Great location! On the river.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Jul 2019
The overall experience with the staff and luxurious feeling of the property.