Ratings based on 104 verified reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Sep 2019
An excellent location and the most beautiful room. The staff are truly exceptional,
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Sep 2019 by Irina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your vote and for your nice words, it's really appreciated! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Florence, at Palazzo Tolomei. It's difficult to guess in which you have you stayed, but all of them are suggestive and unique in their own ways. The Palazzo dates from the 15 hundreds and the rooms on the first floor, or piano nobile, have spectacular, oringinal frescoed ceilings with spacious windows while the rooms on the second floor have intricately designed wooden ceilings. All of our rooms have plenty of light and we tried to include every convenience for your maximum comfort. All the members of our staff thank you for your rewiew, and you are warmly welcomed to come back! Yours sincerely, Palazzo Tolomei - reception
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep 2019
Welcoming staff, if location to the main tourist spots is a top priority, stay here, as it is near everything
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Sep 2019 by Irina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your vote and your kindness! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Florence and at Palazzo Tolomei. Our location, infact, is one of the best to explore the city - you are in the stone's throw to Palazzo Medici, San Lorenzo church, the Duomo - thank you for noticing that :) All our staff say hello to you, and of course we will wait you here your next trip to Florence! Yours sincerely, Palazzo Tolomei - reception
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Jul 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Sep 2019 by Irina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for dividing your vote with other travellers, it is very important for us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Florence and at Palazzo Tolomei :) Yours sincerely, Palazzo Tolomei - reception
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27 May 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Plano, Texas

A Palace in Florence!

Posted 26 May 2019 on Hotels
This place was the most beautiful room I have ever stayed in. Everything about this hotel was absolutely divine. It's a historical palace filled with the perfect mix of history and all the right touches of modern renovation. We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was the dreamiest place we could have imagined. The breakfast included is unbeatable they make a point to prepare authentic meals that are commonly eaten in Florence. We are dreaming of our next trip here.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14 Apr 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Mar 2019
My family stay here for two days. Its a beatiful palace. The welcoming host gave us a tour and details of all the beautiful public areas within this palace.. She provided us with a map and outline the easiest routes to find the sites. Our morning breakfast was amazing. My family truly enjoyed our stay here. Thank you sooo much for making our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Dec 2018
One of the best places I stayed. Very classic, and match the entire city of Florence. Very convenient location to everything. A must stay place. I'm definitely going back there.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from New York City

Posted 3 Nov 2018 on Orbitz
As in the name of the place, it is a structure from the Renaissance time but will all up-to-dade facilities; including microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea machines and yes, wifi. Ms Daniella is a great hostess and willing to share her passion for all Italian: art, music, cuisine, etc. She and all her staff are very amiable and helpful. Breakfast was also a gourmet treat, from pizza to local fruits and very old Tuscan recipes. The place is a 5-minute stroll to Il Duomo plaza and an 18-minute taxi ride from the airport.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vermont

Posted 19 Oct 2018
This hotel was well beyond what my wife and I expected! We were greeted with smiles and a lovely tour around this palace. The free bottle of wine was also a great touch! My wife and I will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Italy.