Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very poor room condition - different from website

Posted 30-Sep-2017
This is the most unpleasant experience i have ever had with a hotel. The room given to us was much smaller than shown online. It barely fits in a double bed (the door was half blocked), but charging same price as the double room. There are four rooms in this property and only the two good ones are shown on expedia. If you are unlucky, you will be allocated to a very small room, or a semi-underground room without natural light. (please see two other reviews on 4 Sep & 22 Sep 2016 on expedia website, which talked about same experience from other travelers.) As I did not wish to accept either the small or the underground room, I requested to cancel the booking. The owner's got very angry. I was charged for 95 euro of cancellation fee, all in cash, without receipt, and shut out of the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Oct-2017 by vicelic, Hotel Management
Guests that were in the same room as you few days before were much bigger, taller and wider then you and they wrote excellent review saying that the room is small but that they didn't miss anything. It was clean, bed was comfortable, everything was functioning very well. Other room that you were offered is in the ground floor with two windows looking on the street. Although you wrote the review as an anonymous we know who you are and were informed about your ways. You seem to have a bad experience in almost any hotel that you stay in.
4 out of 5
by Pei Lin

Great location, but small room

Posted 06-Sep-2017 on Hotels
The location was unbeatable, near the Pile Gate in the Old Town, and just up a few flights of steps. There was a supermarket nearby which makes it convenient for groceries. The room was clean and has got everything we needed. However, we got the smallest room unfortunately and there was hardly space to walk around after putting our luggages.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Sep-2017
Thank you for the positive review Unfortunately you did get the smallest room, sorry about that.
5 out of 5
by Chris and leanne from bristol

fantastic

Posted 29-Aug-2017 on Hotels
really enjoyed it, room was spotless, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Sep-2017
Thank you very much!
3 out of 5
by Michael

Great host & location but room overpriced & small

Posted 07-Jul-2017 on Hotels
The accommodation was in a great location and the welcome we got was amazing. In fact the host, we didn't get her name, could not do enough frmus. However the accomodation was little small and as it was in the basement, a little dingy. The kitchenette area is a shared space with 4 other rooms so the description on the website was misleading. So overall a great location, great host, but the room was small and overpriced for what it offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jul-2017
Room you were in is in the ground floor and some people love it because there is no additional stairs to it and it is cooler than the other rooms. I am sorry to hear that you didn't like it but you could ask for a different room and we would fulfill your request. Kitchenette is shared and it is clearly stated on the website. Please show me where it is mentioned that the kitchenette is private. Your room was cleaned every day and kitchenette is fully stacked with fruit, milk, tea, soft drinks, cookies, etc. That is also included in the price. I am sorry for the bad experience that you had, hope you will find something more convenient for you next time when you visit Dubrovnik.
4 out of 5
by Claudette

Posted 03-Jul-2017 on Hotels
Very kind and helpful owners. Loads of steps but very beautiful area. Very firm bed and needs to have a light weight top blanket for those used to sleeping with one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 07-May-2017
Only had time for an overnight, but great location, welcome and standard of hotel.
5 out of 5
by robert

Great experience

Posted 03-May-2017 on Hotels
Great place nice people and very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Costa Rica

Nice room, great location

Posted 03-May-2017 on Orbitz
I really enjoyed staying here. The room was bigger than what I expected, very clean and comfortable. Anka is a sweetheart, a darling, as she calls her guests. Very helpful and respectful of privacy. The location is great and easy to find. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Bangkok

Nice!

Posted 17-Apr-2017
Pros: Good location and nice room.
Cons: TV, available only few channels and in Croat, not English.
Location: Good location, just right in the old town area.
Nice and friendly madam (owner), try to help and give information
5 out of 5
by Michael

Cozy room in heart of Dubrovnik

Posted 07-Apr-2017 on Hotels
In the heart of the old city. Lots of steps but that is part of the charm. Appreciated email ahead of arrival. Anka was waiting on the stoop. Simply super!