Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jordan

Lovely, cheap, characterful!

Posted 23-Dec-2017 on Hotels
The lady was really lovely and welcoming, and we were given a night free on account of having to move rooms, was a lovely stay in the heart of old town, 100% would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Jan-2018 by vicelic, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
by George

Posted 12-Dec-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Devesh

Charming guesthouse in Old Town Dubrovnik

Posted 23-Nov-2017 on Hotels
It was a nice guest house... I had a room with private bath, and there was a common microwave/refrigerator. It was only steps away from Stradun, the main road in Old Town... but you do you have to climb them on the way to your room, which was fine with me but could be an issue if you have mobility issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you very much
4 out of 5
by Jane

a really medieval experience

Posted 09-Oct-2017 on Hotels
very comfortable room in a medieval town house. Shared sink and tea/coffee making facilites, which was nice as I like lots of drinks on holiday. Also enjoyed the free biscuits with our morning coffee. 2 possible down sides: 1 - the steps up to the accommodation are not only steep but large, not a problem for us but maybe for less fit people. We are both in our 50's and were ok. Saying that, I think the stepped streets were one of the best things about Dubrovnik, and the area was full of little intimate bars and cafes. Loved it! 2 - arriving by car and parking was a bit stressful because we didn't know what was going to happen. We rang the owner to say we were arriving but we then struggled to find somewhere to stop and wait for him to come and meet us as all the streets around the outside of the walls are so busy. anyway we parked illegally for about 15 minutes whilst he came to meet us on his motorbike. we then followed him for about 5 minutes to a small private car park and he then unparked his car and drove us to the city gate where we then walked into town and to the accommodation. It was fine, we just were unsure what was happening. The reverse happened when we checked out. I'm glad we reserved a parking space with them as parking is a nightmare around the old city. Really enjoyed our stay in Dubrovnik, especially magic at night once a lot of the tourists have gone home. Dubrovnik is very expensive so bring lots of money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very poor room condition - different from website

Posted 30-Sep-2017
This is the most unpleasant experience i have ever had with a hotel. The room given to us was much smaller than shown online. It barely fits in a double bed (the door was half blocked), but charging same price as the double room. There are four rooms in this property and only the two good ones are shown on expedia. If you are unlucky, you will be allocated to a very small room, or a semi-underground room without natural light. (please see two other reviews on 4 Sep & 22 Sep 2016 on expedia website, which talked about same experience from other travelers.) As I did not wish to accept either the small or the underground room, I requested to cancel the booking. The owner's got very angry. I was charged for 95 euro of cancellation fee, all in cash, without receipt, and shut out of the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Oct-2017 by vicelic, Hotel Management
Guests that were in the same room as you few days before were much bigger, taller and wider then you and they wrote excellent review saying that the room is small but that they didn't miss anything. It was clean, bed was comfortable, everything was functioning very well. Other room that you were offered is in the ground floor with two windows looking on the street. Although you wrote the review as an anonymous we know who you are and were informed about your ways. You seem to have a bad experience in almost any hotel that you stay in.
4 out of 5
by Pei Lin

Great location, but small room

Posted 06-Sep-2017 on Hotels
The location was unbeatable, near the Pile Gate in the Old Town, and just up a few flights of steps. There was a supermarket nearby which makes it convenient for groceries. The room was clean and has got everything we needed. However, we got the smallest room unfortunately and there was hardly space to walk around after putting our luggages.
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review Unfortunately you did get the smallest room, sorry about that.
5 out of 5
by Chris and leanne from bristol


Posted 29-Aug-2017 on Hotels
really enjoyed it, room was spotless, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
3 out of 5
by Michael

Great host & location but room overpriced & small

Posted 07-Jul-2017 on Hotels
The accommodation was in a great location and the welcome we got was amazing. In fact the host, we didn't get her name, could not do enough frmus. However the accomodation was little small and as it was in the basement, a little dingy. The kitchenette area is a shared space with 4 other rooms so the description on the website was misleading. So overall a great location, great host, but the room was small and overpriced for what it offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Room you were in is in the ground floor and some people love it because there is no additional stairs to it and it is cooler than the other rooms. I am sorry to hear that you didn't like it but you could ask for a different room and we would fulfill your request. Kitchenette is shared and it is clearly stated on the website. Please show me where it is mentioned that the kitchenette is private. Your room was cleaned every day and kitchenette is fully stacked with fruit, milk, tea, soft drinks, cookies, etc. That is also included in the price. I am sorry for the bad experience that you had, hope you will find something more convenient for you next time when you visit Dubrovnik.
4 out of 5
by Claudette

Posted 03-Jul-2017 on Hotels
Very kind and helpful owners. Loads of steps but very beautiful area. Very firm bed and needs to have a light weight top blanket for those used to sleeping with one.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 07-May-2017
Only had time for an overnight, but great location, welcome and standard of hotel.