Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Essex

Short and Sweet!

Posted 23-Feb-2018
Relaxing time with excellent Jacuzzi and an amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from preston

Posted 16-Feb-2018
Arrived at 10 am to drop our bag off but the room was ready so able to check in. Great service and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2018 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from brighton

Lovely room but building work not known about.

Posted 13-Feb-2018
Comfortable and spacious room, perfect location. Staff were friendly and helpful, bar was fine, breakfast was fine. Facilities in pool and gym were fine. Lounge and reception area were being upgraded and I did not know this before booking - I would not have stayed here if I’d have known there would be builders on site and hoardings in the lounge. The price should have reflected the fact that this was the case. Noisy guests Saturday night too.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2018 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the staff and amenities. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience our upgrades have caused. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

very central to Dublin city and Luas line

Posted 12-Feb-2018
Pros: lovely staff...........great food...... rooms lovely and quite
Cons: a pity there are some building works going on but I understand this will enhance an already beautiful hotel
efficient check in, parking at hotel very well priced
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Feb-2018 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the staff and the food. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from london

Great hotel, just what we needed.

Posted 12-Feb-2018
Apart from the racket of the lobby works this hotel was great. Lovely staff, big room, super comfy beds. Very shallow bath but excellent shower. Airport bus stops right outside and tram is around the corner. Can’t go wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Feb-2018 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with staff, the rooms and the amenities. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during our lobby upgrade. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Toronto

Convenient area, newly renovated rooms.

Posted 06-Feb-2018
The Airlink 757 stops across the street for 12€ return. The room is comfortable with everything I need. Nice pool & gym. The lobby coffee and scones are amazing. I walked everywhere. Trinity College, National Museum, Grafton Street shopping, Dublin Castle, Whiskey Museum, Guinness Storehouse. The staff are lovely. The hotel feels very safe. Good water pressure. In room espresso and tea making. In room lock box. Comfy bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Feb-2018 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Dear JJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the location, staff and food. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hillsborough

Wonderful Stay

Posted 23-Jan-2018
Pros: The rooms, the staff and the room service!
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: Location is central to many of the main attractions in Dublin.
The hotel is situated very centrally and the staff were most helpful and polite. I lived in Dublin for quite a few years but this was the first time I had been. I would highly recommend the hotel to others and I will certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jan-2018 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the staff and rooms. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from northern ireland

Dub

Posted 22-Jan-2018
Lovely friendly and courteous staff are available day or night to help with anything
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jan-2018 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the staff. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hotel lovely very friendly staff. Food lovely

Posted 15-Jan-2018
Pros: Cleanliness friendly staff
Location: St Stepens Green shopping Centre. The Luas tram nearby to get about and go further into Dublin
Friendly staff lovely food. Location ideL transport services close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jan-2018 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the cleanliness and staff. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Birmingham, UK

Beautiful hotel!! Will definitely recommend a stay

Posted 05-Jan-2018
This was our first time in Dublin and we took our little girl who is 2 years old. Whilst in Dublin, she was poorly with a horrible cough and cold, she wasn't eating much and was really grizzly. We felt comfortable in the hotel with a young, grizzly toddler. Staff still spoke to us and her as normal and engaged in conversation with us, didn't address us at any time about noise as some places are known to do. The rooms were spacious and very clean - the beds are to die for they are so comfortable! The TV has a great choice of channels which was good for us as we spent most nights in with the little one. We walked to all thre main areas of Grafton Street, the Guinness storehouse, St Patricks cathedral and other go to places. It can be a good walk to some places but we enjoyed this as the hustle and bustle of temple bar and grafton street couldn't be heard - making our sleep more enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again if I were to return to Dublin.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Feb-2018 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel. It was great to read that you were happy with the staff, the room and location. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. However, it was disappointing to hear that your toddler was sick during your stay, we hope she is feeling better now. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kirsten Online Reputation Assistant