Ratings based on 2,141 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Mission

Posted 19 Nov 2019
The room and the view were spectacular. A nice touch was the welcoming origami crane.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Nov 2019
It is not look like to 4 stars hotel, I think it has 2 stars extra, refrigerator was empty even water, it was expensive than much better one
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Mill Bay

Posted 18 Nov 2019
Stylish, spotlessly clean, great location. Lots of extras: amazing toilet seat, flip flops, great pillows and bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Nov 2019 by Samuel Barnes, Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the amazing five star review. We truly appreciate your detailed feedback and the recommendation. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Bellevue WA

Posted 18 Nov 2019
Very rude and dishonest staff. Check your bill carefully. Pressing one wrong button on your TV remote could cost you a lot of money for paid movies that you weren't aware of. Parking is mandetory. If you have a car, you have to pay the nightly valet parking fee. Very noisy toilet ceiling fan. I WOULD AVOID THIS HOTEL.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Nov 2019 by Samuel Barnes, Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Nov 2019
Nice and clean, cheerful polite staff, I didn’t check out the gym or pool but maybe if I win a free night or two I can come back to check it out
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Nov 2019 by Donald, Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review. We truly appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Toronto

Posted 14 Nov 2019
As a 4 stars hotel overall is a bit disappointed, bathroom amenities lack, no toothbrush no toothpaste no hand soap, end up need to ask front desk to get them by myself, but the toothbrush quality is very low, no bottle water free have to buy, not as good as the other 3 stars hotel they offer 2 free bottles for free everyday, A/C is loud, first night the heater is not warm enough, asked for check, technician came in the next morning, what s FAST speed. Front dest ppl are just okay, a bit cool. Overall, the only one good thing is the location … will not return to this hotel next time to Vancouver
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Nov 2019 by Samuel Barnes, Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Nov 2019
The staff were excellent, great location handy to skytrain and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Nov 2019 by Laks G., Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review. We truly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Nov 2019 by Laks G., Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review. We truly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Simi Valley

Posted 6 Nov 2019
Close proximity to everything we wanted to do in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Nov 2019 by Laks G., Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review. We truly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Nov 2019 by Laks G., Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel and for the review. We truly appreciate your feedback.