Ratings based on 897 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Las Vegas

Posted 16 Nov 2019
My only frustration is getting ice. There are no ice machines on the floors. You have to call room service. Both times we waited over 35 min when we just wanted to chill
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Nov 2019 by Travis R., Hotel Management
Good morning, We are saddened to hear that the ice deliver was not up to our standards and this valuable feedback has shared with our team. We thank you reaching out, as we strive to provide the highest level of service possible. We hope that when you return to San Diego, we may welcome you back with us. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Nov 2019 by Travis R., Hotel Management
Good morning! Thank you for choosing Pendry for your recent stay! We love to hear feedback from all of our guests willing to share it! If you would like to share more about your experience with us, please reach out to us directly. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Nov 2019
Check in was easy, the rooms are beautiful and clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful, and the gym was great! Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Nov 2019 by Michael O'Donohue, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Pendry San Diego and sharing your great experience, JB. I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed the hotel, our amenities, and our staff's service. We look forward to inviting you back again!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Nov 2019
Excellent employees very kind courteous pleasant and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Nov 2019 by Travis R., Hotel Management
Good afternoon, We are so happy to hear that our associates made your stay more enjoyable. We pride ourselves on your work and love seeing our guests happy. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pendry soon! Thank you,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Nov 2019 by Michael O'Donohue, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Pendry San Diego and sharing your 5/5 rating. We look forward to inviting you back soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Nov 2019 by Michael O'Donohue, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Pendry San Diego and sharing your 5/5 rating. We look forward to inviting you back!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Corte Madera, CA

Posted 1 Nov 2019
Good Location but, there is a lot of room for improvements in terms of The Service Received.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Nov 2019 by - Alondra, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Oct 2019 by Michael O'Donohue, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Pendry San Diego and sharing your 5/5 rating. We look forward to inviting you back!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Oct 2019 by Michael O'Donohue, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us at Pendry San Diego and sharing you 5/5 rating. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Oct 2019 by Michael O'Donohue, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Pendry San Diego and sharing your 5/5 rating. We look forward to inviting you back soon!