Ratings based on 117 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Excellent service

Posted 17 Jul 2019 on Hotels
I love this place, the pillows are not comfortable but a minor thing overall.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 May 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Hotel with character but had noisy guests

Posted 4 Mar 2019 on Hotels
This hotel has character, it's hallway has some cuteness to it, it even has a water fountain. My original room was larger than the one I ended up with , I had to switch room because the blinds on one window could not be closed. The location was perfect, within walking distance from all attentions and restaurants. My only issue was with the people on the room above mine, they made noise like they kept moving furniture late at night and very early in the morning.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect location

Posted 27 Feb 2019 on Hotels
The hotel is in the perfect place to walk around downtown.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Feb 2019 on Hotels
Nice place, close to everything. Our only suggestion would be to request a second floor room so you don’t have a guest walking above you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from redondo beach

Posted 30 Mar 2018
Great hotel we loved it! Great location! Great food! Love the coffee!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great place to stay in the centro!

Posted 6 Feb 2018 on Hotels
Hotel is very pretty and the service was excellent. Room is also very nice. Our only complaint was there was a dog barking well into the night and that the internet signal was weak in the room. Overall I would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Lucia

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Dec 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Room for improvement

Posted 8 Dec 2017 on Hotels
Room appeared acceptable at checkin, BUT after settling in and unpacking our bags we learned the room had no secure Wi-Fi, safe was broken, no hairdryer. In their defense, the hotel staff did offer to move us to another room. Room next door: 4 loud drunk young adults partying at midnight kept us awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from San Diego

Outstanding staff, delightful atmostphere

Posted 9 Sep 2017
Pros: Everything. The chef, in particular, was amazing.
Cons: Like everywhere in Mexico, there could be more water pressure. I've never figured out why a shower in Mexico has to be such a frustrating experience.
Location: It could not be better located in the Centro Historico, close to all museums, cathedrals, plazas, bars, restaurants - walk to everything.
From the moment we arrived, well after midnight following a 16-hour travel day, we knew we made the right choice. There aren't enough superlatives to credit the staff, facility and neighborhood. It was an amazing week. Strongly recommended!