Ratings based on 21 verified reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Jul 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Depauw, IN

Posted 23 May 2017
Pros: beautiful area, near Path station.
Cons: The apartment could be updated... a lot.
The hotel is in a beautiful part of Jersey City, very near the Newport Path Station and within walking distance of Hoboken. The area is very well kept and felt safe. The hotel building was well kept as well, but the actual apartment we were in needs a major update. The closet doors were falling off the hinges, the drain plug in tub as completely out and broken, mini blinds were broken and the windows have no screen or mechanism to protect one from falling out. (10th floor)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Jersey City, New Jersey

Nice apartment stay

Posted 21 Apr 2017 on Orbitz
Advertised sleeper sofa, but not there. Was two couches. One was comfortable, one was contemporary and uncomfortable. Toliet was always running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Great stay and great location

Posted 8 Mar 2017
Amazing suites with best facilities you could ever ask for.,spectacular views of downtown Manhattan. The Path train is a 5 minute walk away, which takes you to either World Trade center or right up to the Empire State building. The Newport Center mall is opposite the Path station, with a great selection of shops and Wifi very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Mar 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you !! we wish to serve you again in near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Perfect location and great view !!

Posted 1 Mar 2017
The apartment is located very close to the path station which made my travel very easy to the city. The view is beautiful as the property sits on the Hudson River. The apartment was clean and fresh. Would definitely recommend the place to all my friends and would undoubtedly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Mar 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you !! we wish to serve you again in near future.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Hotel with studio suites

Posted 1 Jun 2016
This is a hotel with studio suites and therefore does not offer the amenities needed for business travel. There were no wake up call service, insufficient toiletries, no extra blankets, only 3 small bath towels and the room was not cleaned daily. It was not a good value for the price. I could have stayed in a hotel and got the services I needed.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Renter Beware

Posted 15 May 2016 on Hotels
Was most irritated to receive an email from the host the day I'm traveling from out of state informing me that there was no parking per se and there was a nearby garage requiring a separate payment. Additionally I learned that the front desk had nothing to do with the reservation and would not be able to assist me in any way. I called the number provided on that last minute email to verify that if I arrived later in the evening how would I locate a garage since the made no recommendation of its location. I was assured that the person at the desk would direct me to the nearest garage. Upon arrival an indifferent front desk man who told me that I would have to probably find parking "in the street somewhere" and that the garage belonged to tenants who lived in the condominium complex. I told him I understood about the bldg garage. After waiting about 20 seconds without any further comment, I asked if he could recommend where a parking garage might be. He shrugged and he said 'Columbus?' No directions or a hint of how far away that was. I was unable on my phone to quickly locate Columbus or any parking garage anywhere. Dragging my bag with my wife through city streets late at night was more than an inconvenience. I'll take the hit for this - but never again. Did not expect an air B&B type listing on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Cockroach Hotel

Posted 29 Jan 2016 on Hotels
There were cockroaches in the room.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Do not book with this company

Posted 25 Nov 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel but rather a third party management company that rents out apartments. There are no hotel amenities such as linen service or a front desk. Also, there are additional fees that are added which hotels.com says will be detailed on the receipt on arrival to the hotel. Since this is not an hotel, there is no front desk to receive a detailed receipt. They also change the location address without notification. I went to the address on my confirmation only to find out that was not the correct address. In addition, the booking states city views however the apartment only had views on the dumpsters behind the building. To add insult to injury, there was some kind of bug that bite my stomach the first night.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Very run down, minimal amenities, average service

Posted 3 Nov 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice view, good location and comfy bed.
Lots of cracks in the walls, leaking toilet that took days to fix, problems with the lifts a lot, cranky doorman, minimal amenities included.