Ratings based on 3,766 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Oct 2019
The "wood floors" made the room seem cleaner, but then we could hear every step the person next door took while wearing her heels. Liked the separate shower/tub. Nice lobby. Enjoyed the restaurant/bar area (very pleasant staff) until we were invaded by 50-60 very intoxicated wedding guests. We went to front desk to pay our bill because we were unable to get to the bar easily and didn't want to be bumped into/wear drinks/listen to loud conversations any longer from the party people (and we are/have been bartenders).
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Lake of the Ozarks

Posted 21 Oct 2019
Staff was amazing!! The facility was clean. Restaurant was pretty good.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from St. Louis

Posted 20 Oct 2019
This property is the absolute total antithesis of the neighboring hotels. The room I was given was TOTALLY outdated. And I had a hunch when I walked in...shame on me. While, it may have worked for someone who was simply needing a place to lay their head for the night, I needed an asthetically appealing property for a much needed staycation surrounded by a number of restaurant options without breaking the bank.....NOT! I opened the door of the room in a narrow hallway, looked in, closed it and checked right back out. The saving grace was the staff who were concerned about my dissatisfaction. Until this property has experienced a total overhaul that matches its location, I say consider other options.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Omaha

Posted 20 Oct 2019
Beautiful hotel in the heart of St Louis! If I’m ever in St Louis again, I will definitely be staying here. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is amazing. Beds are soft. Linens are comfortable and high quality. The rooms are quiet. The one drawback was that there wasn’t an exhaust fan in the bathroom so your room became a sauna after you showered. That’s all though! I loved it!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Kansas City, MO

Posted 20 Oct 2019
The staff was professional and friendly. The facility was clean with an inviting entranceway.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Oct 2019
Not super clean. Parking is a hassle. Thin walls and you can hear staff cleaning early in am. Nice staff. Breakfast is just Ok.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Toledo IL

Posted 19 Oct 2019
Place is pretty swanky, close to everything, has a shuttle service that drops off and picks up all around town. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Oct 2019
Great location. Walking distance to many restaurants.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Little Rock

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Clayton is a great area. Enjoyed all of the restaurants that were within walking distance of this property. Property is clean, neighborhood is great, a perfect spot for a weekend getaway.