In need of updating
The location is great, but I wouldn't stay here again. We booked and paid for a executive king room, but was given an executive double. When I asked for the difference in price, they said that was all through Expedia. The bathroom smelled strongly of urine. Also, the breakfast from the previous guest was left in the hall overnight. Disgusting. The bed was clean and comfortable, but we won't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Jul-2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Housekeeping and the restaurant staff have been made aware of your concerns. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.