Ratings based on 104 verified reviews

4.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Newcastle Australia

Posted 28 Sep 2019
We loved the location within the Hutong. It had a calm quiet ambience within a busy city. The breakfasts were unique and outstanding. And our dinner became a private affair with only two of us. Excellent service with beautiful serving wear. The manager with his English was extremely helpful. The rooms were cosy and bedding delightful.. And the minibar was free - so unusual from the other 5 star places we had stayed. It really is a boutique hotel. It was walking distance to shops and eating places and a metro train station. It was clean and serene. We chose it to relax after 40 days touring China and Mongolia and it did not disappoint. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Sep 2019
I honestly can’t praise this hotel enough. Fantastic room, great location and the staff were so helpful and friendly. If I go back to Beijing, I am only staying here. The upstairs terrace is a lovely sun trap and the downstairs courtyard is so welcoming and relaxing. If I was being picky, I would say that breakfast could do with another option to eggs as a week of fried or scrambled eggs is a bit much. However we’re splitting hairs at this point and breakfast was delicious regardless. It’s hard to give something constructive to something already very near to perfect. Top marks!!!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Sep 2019
This a beautiful hotel, and it is hard to believe that you are in the centre of Beijing, a 30 minute walk away from the Forbidden City, when you sit in one of the many sitting areas in the gardens, surrounded by trees, roses and birdsong. our bedroom was delightful. The staff are fantastic and speak great English. They arranged restaurant bookings and a trip to the great wall with their driver.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from New York, NY USA

Posted 9 Sep 2019
we choose this property for it's proximity to the high-end brand name hotels but preferred the more local decor and its setting in the hutongs ...traditional courtyard residences lining alleyways.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Aug 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 Aug 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Jul 2019
Beautiful little hotel, loved the location which is very traditional Chinese. Food is amazing and the staff couldn’t do enough to help us. Standard rooms a bit small but we had the suite which was lovely.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

An Oasis in Beijing

Posted 15 Jun 2019 on Hotels
A wonderful oasis of serenity and excellent service in a charming hutong in the heart of Beijing.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Los Angeles

Posted 13 Jun 2019
The hotel oozed the characteristics of Beijing. It is so beautiful. Its location makes traveling very convenient whether you are going to the airport or strolling at the Tiananmen Square. The hotel staff was so friendly and gave great recommendations on eateries, sightseeing locations and directions. The breakfast they provided was also excellent. The restaurant was nicely decorated and the food was healthy and delicious. Will be back.