Ratings based on 464 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Jun 2019
Beach front huts are what makes the holiday and hotel for us. There is a small stretch of good beach in front of the huts which is separated from the main beach and much less used. The restaurant food is improved from last year. We ate there most nights this year. Staff are attentive and friendly. Only downside was the salads served at the bar during the day. They were good last year but dire this year. Also, the long walk to the car park which is 200-300 hundred yards from the main hotel area.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Aug 2019 by Christelle, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank your for your comments that we take into consideration for the improvement of our services. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon at Langley Resort Fort Royal Hotel Guadeloupe.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Amazing location - could improve WiFi in Hotel

Posted 9 Jun 2019 on Hotels
A fantastic location (signs on the road could be better to find the place!). The beach and beach bar are very well positioned with great wifi. Could do with another staff member on the bar though, generally there was only one. Disappointed that the restaurant only offered the buffet in the evening for a set price and there was only limited pizza and panini choices at the bar. When the sun is shining the hotel is perfect. When it’s not, as the bar and reception are separate from the accommodation it makes it very difficult to socialise. The WiFi in the hotel building is poor and having rain and a teenager with no WiFi in the room in the evening was a challenge. We ended up taking a mattress off the bed and putting it next to the door each evening, as that was the only way to get a signal in a small area. Bar staff were very friendly and helpful, but French speaking guests (at least 90%) struggled as 2 out of the 3 staff that week did not speak French. Bar prices were reasonable for hotel prices and the pizzas were very good. Reception staff were lovely and very helpful and friendly. The restaurant is used for breakfast and it did seem that the previous evenings staff did not clean or sweep the floors and food up so breakfast tables did seem unclean. Beach and bar area was cleaned and raked every morning at 9am and was very clean. Overall - very happy with our stay, just a shame the rooms are advertised as WiFi when they are not fully covered.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Aug 2019 by Christelle, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, We thank you for your comment that we take into consideration. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at Langley Resort Fort Royal. We are working on enhancing the Wifi in the building. See you soon at Langley Resort Fort Royal.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Larchmont, NUY

Posted 24 Feb 2019
Resort was great.. Need better internet service...
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Feb 2019
The resort was a good experience, very relaxing. There are some minor maintenance issues, broken tile in cabin, toilet seat not secured, raused screws on boardwalks
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Royal Palm Beach, Florida

Posted 13 Feb 2019
Private beach was really nice, loved the location, service at reception was very good. Many spoke English
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Feb 2019
There are lots of opportunities to improve in terms of service level and quality
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31 Dec 2018
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Dec 2018
Quiet nice setting, buffet mediocre, but generally worth while a visit
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Nov 2018
Relaxing stay, perfect view, good breakfast, confortable room
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20 Aug 2018 on Hotels