Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from M

Not the picture nor expectation

Posted 21-Aug-2016
Room was dirty and did not have all the things it said it would. Stayed dishes etc would be available but weren't. If not going to have it then don't offer it. Room was dirty and counters tables were gross. Bed was hard and pillows flat. We will not be staying at this brand again.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Too Noisy

Posted 15-Aug-2016
Checked in and late at night around 10:30 pm and Police where on site for disturbance. This happen to be in room close by between staff and guest. Also could hear another intoxicated guest yelling until approx 1:00am.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Aug-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback about your stay at our hotel. We understand the importance of a great night's rest, and I am sorry your sleep was disturbed by other guests, and the local authorities were needed to manage the situation. We encourage our guests to let us know of such issues so we can make every attempt to resolve it quickly, unfortunately at times a situation needs additional resources so all of our guests can enjoy their stay. We thank you for letting us know and hope you will visit us again for a better experience. General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from NE

Dirty rooms, Bad customer service, wrong room

Posted 11-Aug-2016
Check in took over 2 hours at midnight, checked me into wrong room. Asked for 2 double bed, received one double bed and a pull out couch which was soiled. Requested a new room for following night that had 2 double bed, got a phone call from front desk at 1 pm confirming they would give me a 2 double bed, checked in again at 3 pm and got the same type of room as night before with no sheets. Requested sheets from front desk and they didn't have any. Room didn't come supplied with towels either, luckily the front desk folded up a few clean ones for me. Staff didn't seem concerned about my issues and that they were displeased with their jobs. The general manager came in the middle of the night to assist with check ins and didn't care that there was a line 9f guests out the front door trying to checkc in during the middle of the night. No one offered any accommodations and didn't seem to care about my issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Aug-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay. We're sorry your requested room was not available. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so I apologize you had a disappointing experience with us. I have shared your feedback with my team, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. I truly hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Denver

Worst hotel stay

Posted 09-Aug-2016
This was the worst hotel stay of my life!! The staff was very rude. Didn't have my reservation ready. Took over and hour to check in. Then charged me twice and refused to refund one of the charges. I can't believe how disappointed I was in the hotel. I would not recommend anyone to stay at a Extended Stay America.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Aug-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced during while you were our guest, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation to your satisfaction. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Unfortunately, we do not have a guest record under the name Avid Traveller to be able to research the request for refund and provide a quick resolve for you. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Sincerely, General Manager
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Albuquerque

The pictures you see online are not this hotel

Posted 02-Aug-2016
Pros: It was close to I-25
Cons: Employee attitudes, moral, rooms, just about everything.
Location: Not a bad drive to downtown Denver, restaurant up the road.
I called ahead the day we were driving in to let the front desk know that we would be coming in after checkin, and clarify that I had a non smoking room as my son has asthma. The woman told me that she couldn't help me, and that I would need to call the number again and select option 1, instead of 2. Then I was hung up on (mind you, when we arrived, I discovered the desk was operated by one person). We got in at 11:30pm and had to wait at the front desk for several minutes to be helped as no one was at the desk, the woman asked for my credit card to keep it on file and gave me a paper to sign. We had a non smoking room which either had been smoking at one time or was not well aired out. The hotel images left me expecting a nice, cozy, clean and spacious room - this was not the case. There were crumbs in the cabinets and dirt on the bathroom floor. I asked the following day to have the floor vacuumed and the towels replaced while we were out, I was informed that they didn't rent out vacuums and that we had to bring the towels to the office to have them traded out. I was told that staff would ask if they could vacuum the room while we were out. When I checked out, there wasn't a process to confirm or finalize the paperwork, I just was told to drop the room keys into a box and be on my way.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Aug-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Melinda, We apologize for a less than satisfactory stay experience, and for the lack of friendly and helpful service from our staff members. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We would welcome you and your son back another time you are in the Denver area so we can show you a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Denver, Co

Won't stay there again

Posted 31-Jul-2016
Needed a place to stay after a concert at Fiddlers Green, so I chose the cheapest place. Its proximity was perfect, but it's a dive. Room had an odor, it was dark, and not very clean. Wouldn't recommend it - pay the extra money to stay at a nicer hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Aug-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mitch, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent event attendance in our area. We apologize our hotel did not meet your overall expectations. We appreciate all feedback and will take action on the deficiencies you identified. Thank you again, and we hope you will stay with us the next time you are in our area. General Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-Jul-2016
The room bed spread smelled like smoke. The front office computers were down, and the air did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jul-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that upon arrival to your suite, there were housekeeping and maintenance issues. We have notified the appropriate departments to make sure your concerns are resolved. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while you were here. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a great stay, so please visit us in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wyoming

Horrible experience

Posted 25-Jul-2016
We requested a handicapped room with a late check in. The handicapped room was given away and the staff did not care. Our handicapped person was not able to use the bathing facilities as a result. The room had a horrible odor which we believe was an attempt to cover up some other smell. The carpeting was filthy. And the humidity in the room was very high. Wet towels from the prior occupants were left on a shelf. When we woke up the next morning we found a large dead bug between the sheets indicating to us the sheets had not been changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jul-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and for the lack of assistance from one of our staff members. We can absolutely do better with our service and cleanliness and conversations have been had with both departments to reiterate our standards and goals. We will work to be better and hope you will give us another opportunity to give you the stay you expect and deserve. Thank you for staying with us. General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Bad Experience

Posted 20-Jul-2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
They were over booked and I was "upgraded" to a room I found out was a smoking room with no choice to change do to how late my arrival was. I will never use Extended Stay America again.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jul-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the room you had originally booked due to your late arrival and our hotel being overbooked. In an effort to compensate you for this inconvenience, we upgraded you to a better room; however the better room was for our smoking guests and not the non-smoking room you had requested. I am so sorry for the inconvenience and the frustration this caused you, and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service and accommodations you should have had with this stay. Thank you for your understanding and your patience. Sincerely, General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Do not stay here.

Posted 13-Jul-2016
The woman at the front desk was rude. We accidentally booked a smoking room and she would not negotiate at all to change room. The room smelled and was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jul-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and comments. Please accept our apologies for the less than positive experience with our front desk associates. We have customer service training in place for our associates so we are sorry this situation was not handled appropriately. We have alerted the Front Desk Manager and shared your concerns so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the excellent service we strive to provide. Sincerely, General Manager