Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Colorado

Overbooked and left me stranded

Posted 17-Jul-2017
This hotel is awful. I had an Expedia reservation they purposefully discriminated against me. I was there at 3:30 for check-in and they said the room was not ready, rolling their eyes at the expedia rate? I said I could come back but later after 10:30PM, they said "no problem". When I arrived they had sold my room to someone else. I was stranded and had to pay for expensive Taxi to find a room near the Airport. This place was full of what looked like foreign Immigrants. I'm not a hater but I was blatantly discriminated against either because of the Expedia rate or because I'm a white male. The front desk staff was not apologetic. Do not book a room at this hotel, you could end up stranded in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Left hotel

Posted 15-Jul-2017
I left this hotel 3 days early and moved to another.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It saddens us to read such feedback, as we always want to provide our guests with an excellent stay. We apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience caused to you by our mistakes, and we hope we will have another occasion to welcome you back so we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Fair - needs some love

Posted 12-Jul-2017
Convenient and fair value. Property itself is not 'bad' but overall maintenance and cleanliness is below average - a little TLC would do WONDERS. CJ at the front desk was the saving grace. Kind, hospitable, attentive and friendly - no go whip the maintenance staff into shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. It’s our pleasure knowing you found us to be a good value and liked the excellent service provided by our front desk associates. We value your suggestions and have shared with my respective team members to take corrective actions. I hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Stay away

Posted 11-Jul-2017
We had sticky, stained carpet, they wouldn't give me a blanket for the pull out sofa bed, there was hair in the fridge. The neighbors were so loud that the cops were called out at 1:30am. The only thing good I can say, is the manager did give us a full refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your visit. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the concerned team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope you will consider giving us another try. I am confident you will see major improvement. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

find another hotel please

Posted 03-Jul-2017
It was gross. The hotel staff told people it front of me it was not her problem and figure it out on their own. Our room was not cleaned and door was open. She moved us to another room. It took over an hour for this all to happen. Basically, stay anywhere but here.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. Your comments have prompted our management team to redouble training efforts so we can be sure to meet the high standards you should always expect from us every single stay. We are all committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from united states

Dirty, Smelly, Stained, Unreplenished Amenities

Posted 03-Jul-2017
Hi there, I'm 23 and don't generally mind a low-quality hotel or anything like that but this was especially bad. We walked into the room and the first thing we smelled was marijuana. The room had no towels of any kind, and no soap or shampoo. I went to the office to receive some and there was a line of other people requesting the same things. Received the items, went back to the room, shower curtain had brown moldy looking stuff on it and a hole burned into it. When we went to bed, all the pillows had masquera black marks all over them and orange-yellow stains. On the pillowcases and pillows. The sofa bed was very very bent and broken and very difficult to sleep on. It also had no sheets or pillow, had to go back to office for those. Air conditioning unit was poor and did not circulate the room well. Will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from WY

Worst experience at a hotel ever!

Posted 30-Jun-2017
I can't give a critique to the quality or condition of the hotel rooms because we never seen our room. We arrived at this hotel to find several other guests waiting to check in and no hotel staff at the front desk to greet us. After literally 15 minutes one of the other guests jumped over the counter and went to the back looking for someone. They found the staff member hiding in the back office. They came to the front and were extremely rude to the point where they were literally shouting profanity at one of the other guests. They lied initially by stating that the hotel had been over booked and that our reservations would not be honored. They then said that the rooms never were cleaned so they couldn't check anyone in to them. As more and more guests arrived to check in the whole situation unraveled as the guest the staff member had been verbally assulting returned to inquire why they couldn't get a refund because they had been checked into the room. At this point the police arrived. I called Expedia and they attempted to find me another hotel in the area but there were none available. We ended up at Walmart at 2am buying a couple blankets and pillows and sleeping in our car. Needless to say but I will never stay at this hotel again and unfortunately I now am very jaded towards the extended stay America brand. Expedia was fantastic and refunded my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

It was ok

Posted 29-Jun-2017
It was not what it should've been there was hot glue gun on the head board that said bed bugs here jail is better!! Found it when I woke up the next morning and it also smelled really foul like a pet had urinated for months! Sorry not sure if it was just that room but it needs some maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
DeeDee, Your feedback about the maintenance issues you mentioned have been shared with both the housekeeping manager and the property engineer. Please accept our assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be addressed. We hope to have you back as our guest again so you can have a better experience and regain your confidence in our hotel and our brand. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Terrible, we didn't stay.

Posted 27-Jun-2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel needs to be remodel.
Location: It's in the Denver Tech area.
Terrible, we didn't stay. What more is there to say! Bad Idea. My wife is still mad at me for booking this Hotel. We had to drive to Colo. Springs for a room and didn't find one until 1:00 the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, as we truly value our guest's comments and opinions. We were sorry to read you had several issues while you were here, and we are working to avoid such mistakes going forward. We would like an opportunity to serve you better in the future and hope you will return the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from m

over booked

Posted 22-Jun-2017
Did not honor an Expedia reservation so sent us away nearest hotel an hour away but they did not assist except to provide wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Jun-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry we were not able to accommodate you this time. I truly regret the inconvenience it caused and will look into your feedback to find out what went wrong with your reservation. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will consider giving us that chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager