Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Blood on the clean towels. Facial hair in sink.

Posted 14-Feb-2017
Blood on clean towels whiskers in the sink all upon arrival crazy neighbor throwing cereal out into the parking lot and the worst maintained property I've ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Feb-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We agree this is unacceptable for one of our guests to fine upon arrival into their suite to relax and enjoy their stay. Our housekeeping team has been notified of your comments and have committed to change to ensure our companies high standards are implemented to be sure our guests are satisfied. Thank you! General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from B

Awful

Posted 10-Feb-2017
My room was absolutely gross. Toe nails on the floor. Carpet disgusting. Bathroom was nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Feb-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our promise is to provide you with fresh, clean accommodations, and I am disappointed that did not occur during your stay. Please accept my apologies and know that we take our commitment to clean rooms and suites very seriously and will be looking into the feedback you provided. I hope this isolated incident will not deter you from returning to enjoy a great stay with us next time. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Denver

Posted 28-Jan-2017
It was a terrible experience. Everything was so old and dirty, smells bad , the bed smelled bad. Oh what a bad night, I didn't want to go sleep because I didnt want to use that bed. I asked to do a late checked out because I needed to stay a couple hours more in the area and didn't want to go anywhere because it was so cold that day, and I called the frontdesk and the guy said: "you can stay only one more hour" and hanged up!!And it was the first time I called to ask for something because I didnt complained when I was thrr/ř For real I stayed in other hotels, cheap and 5 stars, but this is the worst ever!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel.  You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you.  My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from first impression at check-in to final check-out will focus on exceptional customer service, and impeccable attention to detail in all areas of our property.  Going forward it will show how proud we are to welcome our guests, and we hope to welcome you back soon too!    Sincerely, General Manager
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice room horrible maintenance and housekeeping

Posted 21-Jan-2017
Room not ready at check-in. I was told." Come back in hour, maybe we will have room then" Someone's dirty hair in shower No blanket in January. Blow pipe in kitchen drawer No quarters at front desk for laundry
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with your room. These does not meet our standards, and steps have already been taken to address and correct our performance. Thanks again for staying with us, and please give us another opportunity to serve you better the next time you visit us. Sincerely, General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Dirty,

Posted 19-Jan-2017
This was my worst hotel stay I can ever remember. First I waited in the lobby a good 10 minutes before I was checked in. I get to my room to find there was no toilet paper or towels. I called. When they arrived inrealized there was no shampoo or soap. I told the gentleman who brought me the towels and was told I would get it. I gave him permission to come in if I wasn't around. I also realized the refrigerator wasn't cleaned from the person before me. There was half eaten food and leftovers. In the kitchen drawers were mcdonalds bags with trash in them. When I got back the shampoo wasn't there. I had to call again. The shower didn't drain completely and there were so many pubic hairs in the tub. The bathroom sink had dried toothpaste on it. I questioned whether the room had been cleaned but was told it definitely had been. It appears all they did was make the bed. Which had two pillows and was extremely uncomfortable. There was cardboard stuffed behind the headboard the stop it from making noise every time I moved, but they was no help. It clanged around the whole night. The first morning there was no coffee for "breakfast" and nobody around to ask to refill it. I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone and in fact I would encourage everyone to go elsewhere. This place has no mintenance or cleaning crew - if they do they are completely useless.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the service and housekeeping issues you experienced. We have procedures in place so these types of situations do not occur. Regrettably we failed during this process and for that I am sorry. We can absolutely do better and we hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you.  Sincerely, General Manager
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Denver Co

Pleasant Stay

Posted 18-Jan-2017
Enjoyed my stay will stay again told all my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jan-2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center - Central and thank you for sharing your review with future travelers. It is a delight to know your comfortable room and our outstanding hospitality made your stay an exceptional one. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Bad experience, dirty room

Posted 12-Jan-2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Staff, room cleanliness, breakfast food.
We had to checkout of the hotel 1 night early due to the poor conditions of the room. Our 1 year old kept finding more and more filth (used tampon applicators) under the furniture and eventually found a wall outlet where the cover had fallen off, exposing the electrical wires. The staff was hard to get a hold of. Some of them were lounging around the lobby while I waited for 5 minutes for someone to help me at the front desk. They advertised free breakfast, but it was not much more than coffee and oatmeal packets. I requested a refund for the 3rd night from Extended Stay, but they said they could not help me as I had booked through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jan-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you being our guest and sharing your observations. We value comments, both positive and negative, as they help us to improve our services. Please accept our apologies for oversights in the servicing of your room. We aim to exceed expectations - especially cleanliness of our facility and guest suites, and we hope you will consider us again whenever your travels bring you to our area. Thank you, General Manager
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

You pay for what you get

Posted 06-Jan-2017
All was great expect. Dirty tub and hotel room floor, which is gross considering its the extended stay which leaves me to believe they never sweep. They answer the hotel phone literally from the time I checked in till the time I checked out. Which was annoying considering the snow. I had to walk all the way to the front desk to ask for a remote control that was never in the room. Heated worked fine all night. My only good experience. Just stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jan-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our goal is to provide excellent service, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your concerns have been shared with the management team, and we are following up to determine where we went wrong and how we can enhance our service to our guests. Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Unsanitary, had to leave, would not refund

Posted 18-Dec-2016
Horrible experience, horrible items found in the room, horrible cleanliness. Contact me directly for details of what was found in the room. It's too deplorable to even type.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your concerns. I am so sorry to hear you had some issues during your recent visit. Our front desk staff is trained to handle all guest issues promptly and professionally. We would have welcomed the chance to do so in your case. I am sorry to hear you had to leave us early. We assure you we will do all we can to make sure each guest has a pleasant experience moving forward. We hope to welcome you back so we can have the chance to earn your trust back in the brand. General Manager
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Pimps hookers and meth

Posted 01-Dec-2016
Got to the room, was disgusted. Room was filthy and I felt Like I should probably have my gun. Decided to get dinner and a new room. Probably the trashiest place in this part of town. LOOK AT OTHER OPTIONS.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Dec-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kris, We are sorry our accommodations and service did not meet your expectations. We are committed to providing clean, comfortable accommodations and a safe environment for our guests, and we apologize if you felt this was not the case. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager