Ratings based on 117 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ogden

Posted 10 Oct 2019
They go above & beyond at The Montage to take care of their guests. Charming atmosphere, cozy rooms, great staff, amazing amenities all in one of the prettiest locations on earth!!
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Oct 2019 by Jamie Fisher, Director of Leisure Sales, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you so much for your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Sep 2019
The Spa is amazing. The staff is both polite and friendly. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Sep 2019 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind compliments. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay at Montage Deer Valley and experienced our beautiful spa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Afsi Bird | Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Salt Lake City

Posted 31 Jul 2019
The room smelled like a dog relieved itself and was cleaned up but not well. The room had an overall unpleasant smell. There were dogs all over the property.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Jul 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Jul 2019 by Afsi Bird, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for choosing Montage Deer Valley for your vacation. Your feedback is extremely valuable and we would like to know where we fell short, as delivering exceptional experiences is our priority. If you'd like to share specific feedback please reach out to us at mdvpr@montagehotels.com and we would be keen to hear your candid review. Warm regards, Afsi Bird | Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Temecula, CA

Posted 18 Jul 2019
This hotel was amazing, from the beauty of the location to the unbelievable staff. We felt like part of the family, and our every need was taken care of. The room was amazing and I just can't say enough about what a great visit we had! Already planning our next trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Jul 2019 by Jamie, Director of Leisure Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Jul 2019
Liked bowling alley and archery. Apex had good burgers.
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jul 2019 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed bowling, archery and your dining experience in Apex. We noticed that we received two out of five stars on your rating. We would love to know how we may have improved your experience and invite you to share additional comments with management. Warm regards, Afsi Bird | Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Jun 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Jun 2019 by Afsi Bird | Resort Manager | Montage Deer Valley, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your kind rating. We are pleased to see you enjoy our property and we invite you to share any additional feedback you may have with our team. Warm regards, Afsi Bird | Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Jun 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Jun 2019 by Afsi Bird | Resort Manager | Montage Deer Valley, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your kind rating. We are pleased to see you enjoy our property and we invite you to share any additional feedback you may have with our team. Warm regards, Afsi Bird | Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Jun 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Jun 2019 by Afsi Bird | Resort Manager | Montage Deer Valley, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your kind rating. We are pleased to see you enjoy our property and we invite you to share any additional feedback you may have with our team. Warm regards, Afsi Bird | Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 May 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
23 May 2019 by Montage Deer Valley, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your kind rating. We are pleased to see you enjoy our property and we invite you to share any additional feedback you may have with our team. Warm regards, Afsi Bird | Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley