Ratings based on 28 verified reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect bnb

Posted 12 Jul 2019 on Hotels
We were 3 couples on a walking weekend staying at Solley farm to walk the Saxon Shore way. Everything was absolutely perfect from the friendly greeting on arrival until the moment we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a verified traveller

Extremely friendly.

Posted 25 Sep 2017
Cons: Shower was not piping hot, but perfectly adequate.
Very comfortable room, lovely breakfasts and extremely friendly and helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a verified traveller

Lovely rural setting, local to Sandwich and Deal

Posted 8 Aug 2016
Pros: Lovely room, nice setting, beautiful garden
Lovely village, great room, good choice at breakfast. Easy to get to Sandwich and Deal for a day or two out.
4 out of 5
by ailsa from London

Posted 28 Jun 2016 on Hotels
Only one thing very poor WIFI signal. I can't access internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a verified traveller from Guildford

Perfect Weekend

Posted 30 Nov 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: We should have stayed longer.
Location: Great restaurants and bars in surrounding areas.
This B & B makes for the perfect weekend away. From before we arrived every last detail was taken care of, the owners contacted us prior to see if there was anything we needed assistance with. During our stay they offered a number of great suggestions of things to do and where to eat.The accommodation itself was clean, comfortable, warm and homely. For a great weekend whether you want to explore or sit back and relax I highly recommend Solley Farm House.
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Horsham

Definitely returning here

Posted 26 Sep 2015 on Hotels
This was a solo getaway for 2 nights but wushes I had booked for 2 months. It was so beautiful. I knew I was in for a treat even when I arrived at their driveway entrance. The whole feeling was perfect. The owners were welcoming and friendly. Cuppa and homemade cake were offered the moment I walked through the front door. My room was totally 5 star as advertised. There were so many extras in the room it felt very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a verified traveller from Winchester

Great B&B

Posted 25 Sep 2015
Solley Farm House is what every B&B should aspire to become, it is so warm and friendly you do not want to leave! The little touches are the memories you take away with you (fresh fruit, choccies and flowers, every day). Sandy and Peter are the perfect hosts, I inadvertently left my necklaces behind and Sandy very kindly returned them to me within two days. We cannot recommend Solley Farm House enough. A very special place to stay. All our very best wishes to Sandy and Peter for the future. Jen and Dave Cromar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from England

A beautiful place to stay in a quiet village

Posted 24 Aug 2015
As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Sandy and Peter and nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and we immediately felt at home. I shall certainly recommend the place to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Essex. UK

Great weekend away

Posted 28 Jul 2015
Lovely farmhouse and a very comfortable room with lots of extras in bathroom and bedroom. Breakfast was delicious with a choice of English or continental. Sandy and Peter made you feel at home, could not do enough for you. I would recommend this to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A little piece of heaven in an English village.

Posted 30 Jun 2015 on Hotels
We spent two relaxing days in a lovely English village. The accommodation was country cottage style at it's best. The breakfast menu offered a range of high quality, responsibly sourced options. Our hosts were charming and attentive. Far exceeded our expectations.