Ratings based on 23 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely cottage

Posted 7 Sep 2019 on HomeAway
Would recommend others to stay in this property, easy access to the area, plenty to do
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely gem in Walmer!

Posted 25 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
Very helpful host, very quick with correspondence, ready to answer any queries. Nice and clean property with all you would need for a lovely, relaxing break. Will be back.....
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Wonderful holiday! Can't wait to go back again!! Fell in love with this cottage & Kent!!

Posted 13 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
Where do I start? The cottage is gorgeous, with a lovely feel. Cream tea on arrival, which was very appreciated after a longer journey than anticipated! Comfy sofa, comfy beds, well stocked kitchen and bathroom (olive oil, salt and vinegar, tea, coffee, sugar, herbs, herbal teas etc (in the kitchen) Shampoos, conditioners, liquid hand soap, sun cream, hand cream etc (in the bathroom) Plenty of cleaning products etc It really did have a feeling of 'Home, Away'! Parking was interesting at some times of the day. We're used to off road parking at home so our car rarely spend the night in the same place. However, we were always able to see the car from the property. The hot & sunny weather will have added to cars parked nearby also for those using the nearby paddling pool. While we didn't set out to have a 'walking week', when looking at the statistics on my fitness tracker, from the Sunday to the Friday, our 6 full days, I had walked 26.55 miles and climbed 103 flights of stairs! No wonder my legs felt like lead at times! Having never visited Kent before, we stayed fairly localish. Sunday morning - Walk into Deal, mooch around the shops, bought something to eat & sat on the sea front to eat that. Then over to Dover Castle as we have English Hertitage membership (Free with Tesco clubcard points) where we spend the afternoon wandering around there & watching the Clash of the Romans reenactment. Fish & chips for tea! Monday - once we were all up we drove over to Canterbury & used the park & ride and had a mooch around there with lunch in one of the many places to eat! Tuesday, drove over to Whitstable where we spend time looking around the harbour, shops, found a nice place to eat... Felt very chilled... Wednesday, Sandwich in the late morning for a little look. Half day closing I think on a Wednesday. Picked up some different tourist information leaflets to leave with Sea Breeze for future guests. Ate in the french cafe. Went to Westwood cross where 12 year old daughter watched a film with my friends daughter, husband and 17 year old watched Toy Story 4 & I had a wonderful catch up with my friend! Went home & had a lovely Indian takeaway for tea! Thursday morning, up at 5.30 to go for a walk to see the sunrise! (Do This!!) Then Dover castle early to go in the wartime tunnels. Walmer Castle on the way back home. Friday, Battle of Britain memorial & museum. Deal for lunch, Deal pier then Deal castle. Saturday, back home again x
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Charming and well-equipped cottage

Posted 7 Jan 2019 on HomeAway
We booked this cottage over Christmas, as a getaway for five days. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived, and the kitchen was excellently equipped for those of us who like to cook. I fell in love with the large fridge/freezer! Beds were comfortable and bathroom and shower room very nicely designed. Parking - which is sometimes an issue in Deal - was not a problem.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect

Posted 3 Sep 2018 on HomeAway
Perfect location. Cream tea was a lovely touch. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Wonderful holiday

Posted 30 Jul 2018 on HomeAway
Just returned with my hubby, 2 x kids and dog after staying at the wonderful Sea Breeze Cottage. It was well equipped and decorated with lovely attention to detail. Marie was a great host who ensured that we enjoyed our holiday throughout our stay even coming round with a large fan to keep us cool in the hot weather. Weather was beautiful and so was Walmer/Deal and surrounding areas. I would thoroughly recommend a trip there. In fact the dog looks quite depressed since he has come home ; ) The beach at St Margarets is worth a visit as well as an Ice Cream from Moretti in Broadstairs. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely well-equipped property in great location

Posted 14 Jan 2018 on HomeAway
We stayed at Sea Breeze over Christmas and had a lovely few days. The cottage has been fitted out to a high specification and had been thoughtfully decorated for the festive period. It was more than suitably equipped to cook Christmas dinner for 4 and was a comfortable and cosy place to return to after walks along the sea front, especially when we lit the wood burner. Deal High Street was a short walk away for stocking up on provisions; a choice of butchers, greengrocer, bakers and delis as well as Sainsbury’s and M&S. Marie has thought of everything which makes a holiday cottage welcoming and added a personal touch to make it feel special.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Fabulous chill zone!

Posted 8 Nov 2017 on HomeAway
Thank you Marie for sharing your lovely cottage. You've done a wonderful renovation job and your decoration and finishing touches have created a very homely and cosy feeling. We had a wonderful weekend, so relaxing with fab dining. Don't miss Whits of Walmer, a real gem. Also tried Victuals in Deal which was another great restaurant. On Sunday we walked along the seafront to Walmer Castle for a look around and then on to The Zetland Arms for Sunday lunch which we highly recommend. Am sure we will be back to sample the delights of Walmer & Deal again and to venture further afield.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A very special cottage

Posted 29 Oct 2017 on HomeAway
A beautiful property with many special touches, Marie is really helpful and has created a welcoming and relaxing cottage. Deal and the surround seaside and countryside make a wonderful place to visit with lots to see and do, or you can just relax and take in the sea air which is just over the road. I would highly recommend Sea Breeze.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Deal

Posted 21 Oct 2017 on HomeAway
Lovely flat very cute and comfortable.