Ratings based on 105 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Sep 2019
The property is in a private development which ought to have been notified to guests arriving. The property was occupied by several groups of tenants and as a result was quite noisy in the late evening. Details of dietary restrictions hadn’t been understood. The biggest issue I had with the property was being told on arrival that I was probably their last guest, ever.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Really great stay at this B&B - the owners were lovely and provided a wonderful breakfast in the morning and easy instructions for parking etc. Room was absolutely perfect and bathroom was huge!! Would absolutely stay again!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Spot on

Posted 15 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Very friendly, nothing too much trouble, lovely room, nice garden. Plenty tea in room, just asked for a little more sugar and was given a dish full and lots of milk. As I say really nice owners.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Jul 2019
Sally and her husband were wonderfully welcoming and helpful with our family, thank you. Peaceful lovely place to stay. Great breakfast. And Sally provided cot and high chair to make life easy with our baby. If you need a place close to Gatwick then this is perfect, much nicer than an airport hotel ;-)
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Amazing value without compromise.

Posted 23 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Amazing value. Everything you may need is already catered for. Fantastic breakfast, large comfy rooms and nothing was to much trouble.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Fully enjoyed my stay again. Room is amazing and house is set in a lovely area. Couldn’t fault it.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 May 2019
Very peaceful and a lovely relaxed atmosphere breakfast first class quality food. Room very clean with lost of space
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 May 2019 on Hotels
Just an over night stay before a flight.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 May 2019 on Hotels
Very good and welcoming. Thanks
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Apr 2019
Everything you could want was provided. It was like being at home.