expedia
Photo gallery

Europa Gatwick Hotel & Spa

Star Rating
3 out of 5

Information

Reviews

2.6 / 5
1,908 reviews

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Spa

Map

What's nearby

  • Popular Location
    Hawth Theatre
    5 min drive
  • Popular Location
    County Mall Shopping Centre
    5 min drive
  • Restaurant
    Frogshole Farm
    8 min walk
  • Restaurant
    Little Tikka
    9 min walk
  • Airport
    London (LGW-Gatwick)
    10 min drive

Book online or call:

020 3564 4853

Your dates need to occur after 2019-11-13. Try updating your dates to see prices for your trip.

    About this area

    Crawley

    Near a metro station, Europa Gatwick Hotel & Spa is in Crawley's Maidenbower neighbourhood, an area with good airport proximity and shopping. Hawth Theatre and Gatwick Aviation Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Tulley's Farm and K2 Crawley Leisure Center. Nymans and Wakehurst Place are also worth visiting.

    What's nearby

    • Popular Location
      Manor Royal Business Park - 3 min drive
    • Popular Location
      Hawth Theatre - 5 min drive
    • Popular Location
      County Mall Shopping Centre - 5 min drive
    • Popular Location
      Crawley Town Hall - 5 min drive
    • Popular Location
      Tilgate Park - 9 min drive

    Getting around

    • Crawley Three Bridges Station - 5 min drive
    • London (LGW-Gatwick) - 10 min drive

    Restaurants

    • Frogshole Farm — 8 min walk
    • Little Tikka — 9 min walk
    • The Granary — 23 min walk
    • New Yummy — 25 min walk
    • The Snooty Fox — 28 min walk

    About this property

    Europa Gatwick Hotel & Spa

    Along with a restaurant, this smoke-free hotel has an indoor pool and a fitness centre. WiFi in public areas is free. Additionally, a bar/lounge, a spa tub and a sauna are on-site. All 246 rooms offer WiFi, 24-hour room service and TVs with satellite channels. Other amenities available to guests include coffee/tea makers, free newspapers and hairdryers.

    Property amenities

    Internet

    • Available in all rooms: WiFi (GBP 7 per 24-hour period)
    • Available in some public areas: Free WiFi
    • WiFi in public areas is free for up to 20 minutes per day

    Parking and public transport

    • Self parking: GBP 10 per day
    • Extended parking: GBP 10 per day

    Food and drink

    • Full breakfast available for a fee 7 AM–9:30 AM on weekdays and 7:30 AM–10 AM on weekends: GBP 10.00-15.00 for adults and GBP 5.00-10.00 for children
    • 1 restaurant
    • 1 bar
    • 24-hour room service

    Things to do

    • Fitness centre
    • Indoor pool
    • Sauna
    • Hot tub
    • Steam room

    Family friendly

    • Dry-cleaning service
    • Free cots/infant beds
    • Free rollaway/extra beds
    • Indoor pool
    • Laundry facilities

    Conveniences

    • Ballroom
    • Lift
    • Front-desk safe

    Guest services

    • 24-hour front desk
    • Daily housekeeping
    • Dry-cleaning service
    • Laundry facilities
    • Luggage storage
    • Multilingual staff
    • Wedding services

    Languages spoken

    • English
    • French
    • Spanish

    Business services

    • Business centre
    • Conference space

    Outdoors

    • Garden

    Accessibility

    • If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.
    • Accessible bathroom
    • Wheelchair-accessible path of travel
    • Wheelchair-accessible parking

    More

    • Fireplace in reception
    • Smoke-free property
    • TV in reception

    Room amenities

    Bedroom

    • Free cots/infant beds
    • Free rollaway beds

    Bathroom

    • Free toiletries
    • Hairdryer
    • Shower/bathtub combination

    Entertainment

    • satellite channels
    • TV

    Food and drink

    • Coffee/tea maker

    More

    • Desk
    • Free newspapers

    Nearby things to do

    Activities

    • Golf

    Where to eat

    • Serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    2.6

    Guest rating

    5 - Excellent
    124
    4 - Good
    378
    3 - Okay
    453
    2 - Mediocre
    439
    1 - Poor
    514
    2.6
    Cleanliness
    2.9
    Service and Staff
    2.4
    Amenities
    2.4
    Property condition

    2/5

    Poor

    Room had scratched marks all over the walls and furniture, bathroom was dirty. Had someone knocking on other door on two occasions but they didn’t give us an opportunity to open the door before they went off

    Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019

    1/5

    The old style building was lovely. The rooms were FILTHY. Not cleaned at all, not sure for how long because there was a sock in the wardrobe which was covered in dust and the wardrobe shelf, my husband wrote in it. There was cobwebs where I hung my dress for the flight next day. At this point was where I asked for a manger or someone to come to the room to check it out, NOONE came, but I received a call to offer a room change. I was very tired but had to take our own things to the new room, which once we got there, again was bad, with dust and cobweb(i HATE spiders, so this was an issue for me), but not as bad as the first room. (I have taken pictures if you need them to be sent in to you as proof) I requested an iron which I never got. I understand there was a wedding, however, surely for other paying guests, they can find a way to ensure that at least an iron is available or to call any of the parties to advise that an iron was required. The food was cold on the buffet and I was wishing I actually went to the Hotel Bar. I requested a glass of red wine and there was cork floating in the wine and glass dirty and spotty. As far as I am concerned, I will not be staying in this hotel again. Bad representation for you as Expedia. I will not be recommending this hotel again.

    Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019

    2/5

    Teri

    Overall dirty place carpet hadn’t been hovered this year by the look of it walls looked like someone threw a curry up them bedding was dirty room not cleaned for the whole week bins not emptied no clean towels ran out of toilet paper. Walls are very thin can hear neighbours . One of the worst places I’ve stayed and I’m a contractor and stay away every week

    Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019

    3/5

    This traveller didn’t leave comments with their review
    Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019

    5/5 Excellent

    This traveller didn’t leave comments with their review
    Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019

    Tell us how we can improve our site