Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Oxford UK

Great Hotel

Posted 06-Aug-2017
This hotel is overall fantastic. The service is first class and it's spotlessly clean. There is no beach as such although there are two a short walk away. Food and drink at the hotel is expensive but there are several restaurants close by within easy walking distance. This hotel is in the upmarket area so these restaurants are also quite pricey so bring twice the money and half the clothes! The staff are first class and 100% friendly and professional and the rooms are of the highest standard. The concrete areas around the fantastic pool are in need of refurbishment and can be painful if walking barefooted so bring some flip flops. One more thing that they could improve is the queing system and breakfast for omelettes and fried eggs - I'm amazed at how many hotels still don't have this organized properly which leaves quests worried that they are queue jumping as it's it's unclear as to whether you're queing for a fried egg or an omelette, this also results in a long queue. This could easily be sorted with a bit of thought and while it's not a game changer it's something that consistently niggles me in hotels. Overall, this is a fantastic hotel just as you'd expect and although it's quite expensive as you'd expect a Sheraton to be you do get value for money. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Maybe a refurb needed !

Posted 24-Jul-2017
Ok hotel but looking tired and damp smell in rooms !!
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jul-2017 by HRISTINA VLADIMIROVA Personal Assistant to the Gen, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. I regret that on this occasion we do not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, and hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Scotland

Lovely hotel on the sea front.

Posted 23-Jul-2017
Lovely hotel. Deluxe rooms very spacious. Linen changed as often as I wanted and rooms spotless. Facilities excellent. Nice personal touch in supplying tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Really appreciated the complimentary bottles of water every day of my stay. Well maintained gardens, however areas around the pool need repaired as the surface material used around the pool was breaking up. The loose material coated the souls of your feet and stained sandals. Staff were excellent. They could not do enough to make our stay exemplary. Hotel a 30 minute walk along the promenade to shops in Adeje, and 15 minutes to beautiful restaurants in scenic Caletta. Restaurants in the hotel pricey and food disappointing. Bar food good. However, overall the hotel was certainly a lovely experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Aug-2017 by HRISTINA VLADIMIROVA Personal Assistant to the Gen, Hotel Management
Hello Janet, and thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read that we have met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments about the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards from Tenerife,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Relaxing break

Posted 03-Jul-2017
We received a very warm welcome by the staff at the Sheraton. And we were upgraded to a suite, the views from our two balconies were amazing. Room cleaned twice a day, clean towels twice a day and bottles of water left in the room. Great selection of food for breakfast, staff very attentive. Drinks were a little expensive but it is a 5* hotel. We stayed b&b so can't comment on evening meal but did have lunch a couple of times at the hotel and this was of a very high standard like breakfast. All in all a fantastic stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jul-2017 by HRISTINA VLADIMIROVA Personal Assistant to the Gen, Hotel Management
Dear guests, I am delighted to know that we have met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is nice to see that you have felt comfortable in our room and that your restaurant experience has lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments about the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards from Tenerife,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Middlesbrough

Lovely modern 4* hotel

Posted 30-Jun-2017
Situated in quieter area of costa Adeje but close enough to bars etc. Lovely clean hotel, large modern rooms, friendly staff. would definitely recommend it! If had to say anything negative could do with but more entertainment on evening in bar area.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jul-2017 by HRISTINA VLADIMIROVA Personal Assistant to the Gen, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsay, Thank you for your nice review. I am very pleased to know that we have met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about the team. We hope to see you back soon. With best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Tres Bien

Posted 08-Jun-2017
We stayed for a week in an executive room. We were very happy with the hotel and have stayed before. Food was expensive by the pool for just snacks,gym is very small but functional. There are plenty of good restaurants local. I will defo return
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Jul-2017 by HRISTINA VLADIMIROVA Personal Assistant to the Gen, Hotel Management
Hello Bars, and thank you for your nice review. I am pleased to know that you will return to our hotel in the future. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we met your expectations one more time. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards from Tenerife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Livingston, Scotland

Excellent hotel. Close ti beach

Posted 06-Jun-2017
Pros: Food and room
Cons: don't know
Location: Beach and esplanade
Absolutely first rate. Hotel staff very friendly. Buffet breakfast excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2017 by HRISTINA VLADIMIROVA Personal Assistant to the Gen, Hotel Management
Hello Frank, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is nice to see that you have enjoyed our breakfast and that all our team has met your expectations. We hope to see you back soon. With best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UK

Very pleasant and comfortable stay.

Posted 05-Jun-2017
Pros: Free water and Wi-Fi in room. Buffet breakfast. Comfort and cleanliness. Proximity to restaurants, shops and the beach. Both pools.
Cons: Television reception.
Location: The hotel has cafes and a mini market 100m away, and is a short walk from the shops, restaurants and beaches of Costa Adeje and La Caleta
I had 2 minor complaints about this hotel. Firstly, the surface around the lower pool is crumbling and uncomfortable to walk on (but I noted that this already being repaired). Secondly the television reception. Several British channels are available, but at some periods of the day it is impossible to access them, and even when they are available, the signal is frequently lost. Watching TV is a very minor part of out vacation plans, but it is nice to get the news from home occasionally. It is slightly annoying that credit to the SPG club is only given when booking directly with Starwood. We have stayed at this hotel 4 times but because we book via an agent such as Expedia, we haven't gained any credit.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2017 by HRISTINA VLADIMIROVA Personal Assistant to the Gen, Hotel Management
Dear Mat, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read that we have met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is nice to see that you have felt comfortable in our room and that your restaurant experience has lived up to your expectations. However, I regret knowing the Inconveniences that you had with the TV reception and I apologize for that. Your comments are appreciated and will be followed through with the department concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Brilliant

Posted 04-Jun-2017
Very relaxing and peaceful Staff very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2017 by HRISTINA VLADIMIROVA Personal Assistant to the Gen, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to know that we have met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about the team. We hope to see you back soon. With best regards from Tenerife,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Wales

Great hotel and quite location

Posted 29-May-2017
Pros: Everything! Staff are great, location is ideal, cleanliness, great views towards La Gomera over the bay. Near enough to the centre but far enough away
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Excellent hotel, a relaxing and quite area with a nice walk into some great resteraunts and bars, third time back to the same hotel and we will visit again next year. The hotel staff are very attentive and go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable. The restaurant has good choices for breakfast and good quality, we have not eaten here in the evening as we like to explore the local restaurants, one that we have visited several times and is a short walk away is La Nonna which has excellent Italian food. If you get to this one check out the Acanto bar which has live music each night of the week. Alfredo is very good to sit and listen to and has a good selection of music he plays. If you like to walk a little further stroll around into Playa Fanabe will give you plenty of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-May-2017 by Yulia Altukhova Marketing Executive, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for sharing your highly pleasant experience with us with regard to your recent stay in our hotel, Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa. We are delighted to read your gratifying words about our attentive and friendly staff. All associates work extremely hard to ensure that our guests receive genuine and attentive service throughout their stay and therefore we are happy to read that this has met your expectations. Our hotel definitely has a great location and a lot of restaurants in the area. Nevertheless, I would recommend you 2 great options for the dinner on property: Spanish restaurant La Venta and Japanese restaurant Kamakura. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again next year. Kind regards, Yulia Altukhova Marketing Executive