Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Knoxville, TN

Disastrous Stay, What A Dump

Posted 21-Mar-2017
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
From the moment I pulled in to the Crossland, I knew it was going to be trouble. The place was in such poor condition I had to cut my visit short and move to another hotel. The issues were many, from the overall filthy condition of the grounds and rooms, to the unsettling feeling that you are just not safe while staying there. Forget wifi, if you need to actually conduct any business from your room you are out of luck, they just could not figure out how to get it working. Forget your fellow tenants, they gave the impression they were just waiting for an opportunity to mug you. People staying up late having loud shouting matches in the parking lot well after midnight, and a police cruiser staking out the parking lot during the day. It was unbelievable, never ever consider staying at this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Horrible!

Posted 16-Mar-2017
The room was dirty, staff were slow and unfriendly, and they charge a security deposit that was more than the room rate. In addition, my room was next to the door to the stairs. That door slamming kept me up all night. It's also in a bad part of town!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Colorado Springs, CO

a $50.00 motel room - should I complain??? SUCKED

Posted 07-Feb-2017
Pros: It had a well lighted parking lot and it was walking distance to the liquor store.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. This was a crack house full of homeless people who chain smoke and scream at each other all night long.
Location: I was close to where I needed to be very early the next morning for work.
For $50 bucks I didn't expect the Hilton - BUT!!!!!! Expedia site says the room is $50.00 - when I check in, I am charged the $50 plus tax PLUS ANOTHER $50 as a damage deposit which is still held against my checking account 5 days later... How they could tell there was additional damage on top of the already damage - I cant figure out! The dresser drawers were all broken and hanging haphazard - the room was supposed to be non-smoking and the smell of smoke was so deep it gagged me. No trash can - spent sunflower seeds on the floor - this hotel is obviously an alternative to indigence... NO TOWELS - when I called the front desk - the clerk says "I'm here alone - you'll have to come down here to get a towel!!!! Seriously - I had to put my clothes back on and go down to the office to get a towel. No Shampoo - just a broken bar of motel soap that appeared to be quite old. After my shower, I walked back to the bedroom to get my clothes and I sat down to put my socks on and the bottoms of my feet were black!!! I had to get back in the shower and then put on my shoes on before walking on the filthy floors. There were multiple 300 lb sumo wrestlers who kept falling out of bed in the room above mine and the heater clanked all night. I didn't sleep The room was $55 - I wish I would have paid $79 and went to the Holiday Inn Express. Lesson Learned.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Mar-2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 06-Feb-2017
No pool no breakfast false advertising now I have to buy food for breakfast would be nice to know before I booked
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Mar-2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22-Jan-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Mar-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted 08-Jan-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Mar-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 06-Dec-2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 04-Dec-2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from phoenix az

disgusting place

Posted 17-Sep-2016 on Hotels
id rather sleep in my car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17-Sep-2016 on Hotels