Ratings based on 71 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Irvine, CA

Posted 27 Aug 2019
We had a great stay, hotel location is wonderful and rooms are impeccable. Breakfast and half board food options was very poor for a 4 star hotel, could definitely improve. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Fantastic luxurious hotel in excellent location. Beach across the road. Rooms spacious and modern with fantastic bathrooms. Would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Jul 2019
Wonderful stay. The hotel is beautiful and everyone is so nice. They make your stay so great. Great location with wonderful views. The breakfast could be better. It lacks variety and warm dishes but I loved everything else. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Jul 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Everything was perfect.

Posted 4 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Highly recommended! This hotel is superb. Quique who welcomed us and helped us through our time there was amazingly attentive and respectful. The pool and bar on top offer great views. Everything was perfect.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from UK

Posted 3 Nov 2018
The Honucai is in a fantastic place with amazing beaches and scenery right overlooking the small fishing port and the first of many beaches. It has been renovated last year and opened as a 4 star superior in May 2018. I know the area very well and booked because of the location and because of the 4 star superior facilities. Unfortunately, the management / owner of The Honucai has not got it right! On arrival, the room was well furnished, modern and comfortable. However certain things were not working- the Safe was not working and not fixed for 2 days, the bedside lamp was broken, reported but not fixed at all. The biggest problem was the heating was not working and the room and bathroom were very cold. We were assured this would be fixed but it was not! We had 6 nights with 2 duvets on our beds to try to keep warm! The hotel supplies a kettle and coffee machine but only 3 teabags 2 of those were fruit! When we requested another teabag we were informed we needed to pay for it! We were in a twin room? The tea / coffee should be replenished every day during the room service as in any other 4 star hotel! There are no hooks anywhere to hang up the robes which are supplied or coats which were wet due to the bad weather we had. Please put this right - it is simple to fix! The bathroom was obviously rushed for the opening as there was still grout and paint on the floor which needed scrubbing off. The water pressure in the bath / shower was terrible - 20 mins to fill!
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Dec 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Hotel Honucai, we appreciate that you have chosen our hotel to enjoy your vacation. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the location and panoramic views of the sea and the port that the hotel offers. We regret the incidents during your stay, we take note of all your comments and we will transfer them to the person responsible to work on each detail mentioned and keep improving for the next season, since excellence in service is one of the aspects that most define us as a hotel group. We hope to see you again very soon with us, so you can see the improvements made.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Hong Kong

Posted 12 Oct 2018
The hotel is new. Staff is helpful and friendly. View of the bar is excellent!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Sep 2018
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Aug 2018 on Hotels
We loved the hotel and will be recommending it to others.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Sehr freundliches Personal:-) tolle Lage, guter Service