Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from corpus christi

Great location when visiting the university

Posted 18-Aug-2017
Staff very friendly, clean hotel, super comfy bed. The only thing that stood out to me was the bathroom was really tight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Dallas, TX

Downgrade customers who book with 3rd parties

Posted 10-Aug-2017
Hotel is under construction so it's a mess and very dusty on the lobby floor. I booked the room with Expedia and received probably the worst room in the hotel. The room was very very dark, I could not see to do my hair and makeup. The faucet in the shower was coming off the wall. We had a view of a very dirty and ugly rooftop. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice older hotel

Posted 25-Jul-2017
This hotel was under construction but everything was still very nice and the people were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Jul-2017 by Jay P, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks Cassie!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from TX

Not your typical Hilton

Posted 02-Jul-2017
This is definitely an older location. Some renovations are being done but focus should be on rooms and I venture to guess the A/C units. While the room was clean, it is need of major updates. It is musty smelling and dark. A/C is incredibly loud. It is close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Room is no where close to the photos that represent the rooms online.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Jul-2017 by Jay P, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Leslie Just a quick note of thanks for choosing us and to let you know the rooms renovations start late next month (August). We hope you'll give us another try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from college station

Stains, hot hallways and elevator. Complained

Posted 24-Jun-2017
Stains on furniture. Plumbing clogged. Water went out for several hours. I had to call four times and finally had to ask for a manager to get pillows and blankets for my kids on the sofa bed. Stressful. For the amount we paid for a suite, I expected much more. I want a refund. Very strange pool--designed as an afterthought and placed in a weird spot. Stay away from this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jun-2017 by Jay P, GM, Hotel Management
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit Vince. No excuse for calling 4 times to get a pillow/blanket and we'll do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Milwaukee, WI

Had a great stay!!!

Posted 31-May-2017
Pros: Staff was super nice and pleasant. We received a shuttle from and to hotel from airport. They also took me to the ATM!
Cons: Pool seemed smaller than it should be for a hotel of this size. Jacuzzi jets were out. It was basically a small pool of hot water.
Stayed over the busy holiday weekend. It was very clean and everything you would expect of a Hilton hotel. Room was very spacious and we enjoyed the free wifi, HBO, and Showtime! Although under construction everything ran very smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jun-2017 by Jay P, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Lisa! We're glad you had a great stay. Thanks for the heads up on the hot tub jets - I'll get those checked ASAP. Hope to see you again soon for another great stay. Jay P GM
3 out of 5
by Juan

Hilton ???

Posted 15-May-2017 on Hotels
This is not like most Hilton hotels. Door lock not working and never was repaired. Front desk don't answer phones. Was able to use phone only with speaker, not with the hand set and much more. Looking for a real Hilton? This is not the one
Comment from Hotel Management
17-May-2017 by Jay P, Hotel Management
Howdy Juan I'm very sorry for your experience and this situation is very much out of the ordinary. We hope you'll try us again when next in the area Jay P GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-May-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
17-May-2017 by Jay P, Hotel Management
Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Texas

Nice hotel, rude staff

Posted 09-May-2017
I was given the wrong room, one bed needed two. When I called and told the staff I was told that I could get my original room booked but I was going to have to pay more. Wow! No! Then I was told you need to prove you booked it at that price. Which when I went down the supervisor said it was??? So I was upgraded to a king suite still with just one bed bc they didn't have my room. Just tell the truth.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-May-2017 by Jay P, GM, Hotel Management
Please forgive the aggravation Aggiemom. We work very hard to create happy experiences for our guests and we failed with you I'm at a loss to figure this out and wish I knew who you spoke with as it seems they are well over-due for some remedial training. Jay P GM
2 out of 5
by Patrick

Too much for too little in Aggieland

Posted 24-Apr-2017 on Hotels
In town for a softball tournament. Overpriced. Went a while (during shower time) had no access to water. Staff not wanting to help with our team rate, my employer rate, etc because I booked through a 3rd party. If Hiltons rates were better than 3rd party, there would be no need to book elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-May-2017 by Jay P, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to learn of your unhappy stay with us. We want all of our guests to have perfect stays and it seems such was not the case. Jay P GM