Ratings based on 37 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Canada

Posted 29 Feb 2020
The hotel is located in the historic centre of Coimbra, near the University and the cathedrals. Lots to visit and enjoy the unique atmosphere of the town! We had a nice view of old town from the window. The room was clean and comfortable, but VERY small. The kitchen downstairs is nice, and in principle it offers the possibility of cooking and dining in it, but it may get very busy if in use by several tenants simultaneously. Some nights students were very VERY loud (talking/singing) somewhere on the streets in the vicinity of the hotel and it was hard to sleep. The hotel is not too far from the (Coimbra A) train station but it is up on the hill, which could be challenging to clime (especially with luggage). One can use the public transport (or taxi) to get to Se Nova cathedral and then walk from there.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Londres

Posted 8 Nov 2019
The room was super clean and very warm however the door had an hole from previous lock and it could bem seen thru inside. Should had more bins in the room. We did enjoy our stay and thank you for having us.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Oct 2019
Location is excellent and very clean. It’s right beside the national museum and on a bit hill climb to get to. The owner provided detailed instructions for checking in which was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Oct 2019 on Ebookers
Fantastic location in the old town, a little daunting to find initially because of the collection of narrow cobblestoned streets, but tucked in between the old and new cathedrals, the University and right next door to the Loggia restaurant. Comfortable rooms, great bed, great shower, super clean, excellent wifi.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Sep 2019
Easy check in, right up the top of the hill near all the university buildings
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Mixed feelings

Posted 19 Sep 2019 on Hotels
The location is good on the one hand - close to the uni of Coimbra, yet, slap bang in the middle of “through the night” excessive student noise. Our room (room 2) was so small that we had no place for our suit cases
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Aug 2019
The place is in a very good position, clean and very kind staff. I recommend!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5 Jul 2019
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Unpleasant stay due to poop odor and noise

Posted 22 Jun 2019 on Hotels
There was human poop at the front door at our arrival. When informing the owner, he replied that was the city responsibility to pick it up. Nobody picked the poop up during our stay making it very unpleasant as we had the bad odor inside the apartment. In addition, dogs, cats and people transited all night in front of the apartment, there was not quiet at any time.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jun 2019 on Hotels
The hostel is difficult to reach with luggage, a lot of stairs to reach it. A lot of parying was going on, so no much sleep. Clean room and nice balcony