Ratings based on 67 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Toronto

Posted 5 Jul 2019
Okay for one night. Property a bit older than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Fantastic hotel, perfect for a stay in Connemara

Posted 17 Sep 2018
Really nice hotel, super clean and confortable. Staff is incredibly nice and accommodating. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Connemara
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Houston

Great location, room, and food.Even better service

Posted 15 Sep 2018 on Hotels
Better than we could have hoped.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from New Hampshire

Posted 7 Sep 2018
Great location, good food. Although there was no record of my reservation, luckily they still had a room available. It wasn’t the room with the view I initially reserved, but better then nothing at all. I’m unsure if this was Expedia’s mistake or the hotel’s. Either way I expected some sort of discount or favor. I received neither. Sound travels easy and they need better pillows and linens. The staff was very accommodating, which they should be considering the circumstances. View, location, and food make it worth while. I have stayed in B+B’s for half the cost with better accommodations. You pay for everything to be in one location and with excellent food. I should have mentioned it was my honey moon, but I wasn’t looking for a hand out, just good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Simply stunning!

Posted 8 Jul 2018
The hotel has stunning views, comfortable rooms, fabulous food, friendly staff and tasteful decor. The Connemara District is breathtaking. We loved the hotel and our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Singapore

A delightful stay

Posted 8 Jul 2017
Pros: Big room and good restaurant for meals
Cons: Nil
Location: Easy to find and quiet and relaxing surrounding
Nice environment and view from the hotel of the surrounding area. Big room and a very good dinner menu Price is more on the upside. Room is spacious and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from olympia, WA

Want to Return

Posted 25 May 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel is superb from service to location, food, ambiance, rooms and staff. I hope to return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Olympia, WA

Excellent find!

Posted 21 May 2017 on Orbitz
Hope to go back sometime. Excellent service, food, accommodations and views.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Hospitality at its best

Posted 18 Oct 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is excellent, a real beauty spot. The staff have clearly been really well trained, they know how to sell the benefits of their hotel (food!) and many of the large luxury chains could do well to send their people here to learn how hospitality is really delivered. Located a couple of minutes drive from Clifden, a terrific spot. All in all a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great location beside the ocean

Posted 6 Oct 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night as we were travelling the west coast. Great location for many of the stunning places to visit in County Clare. Hotel staff were friendly and loved to give recommendations about what to see or do.