Ratings based on 619 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 7 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Aug 2019
It’s a beautiful old building with sympathetic interiors. The location is superb, if it was any nearer the Arena I’d have had to buy a ticket for Aida to get to my room! Great air conditioner which was badly needed in the hot humid weather. Breakfast was basic I needed a more accessible power point in my room. My options were to crawl under the table or plug it in next to the room entrance door. Neither convenient for my phone. Next to the bedside table would be better. Very pleasant staff - helpful, well informed, particularly reception staff.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Tel Aviv

Posted 24 Jul 2019
Clean, nice and close to the Arena. The only problem is limited parking facility
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Jul 2019
Central location to old Verona was great! Staff was very helpful and accomodating. The room was huge and updated- just beautiful!!! The breakfast was varied and plentiful. Totally recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Jul 2019
My husband and I were in Verona for 7 days to attend opera. This hotel is off a quiet street and great location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel also includes a great breakfast. I would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Jun 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27 Jun 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely hotel

Posted 25 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Difficult to find, don’t use GPS. Charming , very comfortable beautifully decorated with an excellent and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Oxford UK

Posted 25 Jun 2019
Breakfast needs rethink...particularly coffee. Hot options (bacon, eggs etc) not refreshed for later arrivals. Staff very pleasant and responsive
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Calgary

Posted 21 Jun 2019
We chose this property because it was in the town centre and in walking distance to everything . This is an older hotel and needs an up lift . During our stay there were problems with the TV reception on the English channels and the internet was a hotspot which was very very slow and for a period of time there was no service . The room was very small with a single bed . Really enjoyed Verona but would not stay at this hotel if I visit Verona again .