Ratings based on 81 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Oct 2019
Location to ferry that took us to Venice. The property was close to sights we wanted to see in Chioggia.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Oct 2019 by E, Hotel Management
THANK'S
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Calgary AB

Posted 3 Sep 2019
The owner and staff was great and the breakfast was good . this place is not fancy but very warm and clean makes you feel like home. The location is walking distance to everything and is on one of the canals so when you go out you can watch the boats get ready to go. I would highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Sep 2019 by e, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind review, we always try to make our guests feel at home.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

One night i Chioggia

Posted 24 Apr 2019 on Hotels
We did a last minute booking as we were traveling by car along the coast of italy and decided to stay at Hotel Clodia. We were very well recieved and got help with parking and even a short introduction of the city of Chioggia. Our experience of the stay was very good! The rooms were ok but nothing more, but the reception and charm of the place makes it a very pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Apr 2019 by e, Hotel Management
Thanks for your very kind comments. We always try to make our guests feel at home.
5 out of 5
by Steve

Proper Italy... Loved it

Posted 8 Dec 2017 on Hotels
Wanted to see Chioggia so jumped on This website and searched for under x with parking. Struck gold with this hotel for what I needed, manager is fantastic and a really genuine nice guy with good English. Bed super comfy and Chioggia is out of this world! Will be back hopefully ..
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Dec 2017 by eugenio, Hotel Management
hank you very much for your review. It is always a pleasure to satisfy the expectations of our guests. We always try to make our guests feel at home.
4 out of 5
by Merge from Napa Valley, California

Friendly staff but the hotel is a bit old and run

Posted 26 Jul 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff but the hotel is a bit old and run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Jul 2016 by eugenio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We are trying to fix and modernize our structure
4 out of 5
by Laszlo

Posted 19 Jul 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Jul 2016 by eugenio, Hotel Management
thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from manchester UK

Cheap and cheerful

Posted 11 Aug 2015
Location is really good for both the town and the beach but not at all noisy. Staff were fantastic, helped us park in the narrow street, directed us where to go, offered to carry bags as there is no lift and made good coffee! Room clean and spacious but basic. Biggest fault was the shower which went from hot to cold all the time and didn't stay on the wall. A great stay for a few days but wouldn't stay for a whole holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Aug 2015 by eugenio, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. If you had reported the problem of the shower we have tried to solve it.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Chicago

Simple clean accommodations.

Posted 14 Apr 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful stay. The hotel is small and simple it was perfect for our visit. The staff was courteous and the breakfast delicious. That said if WiFi in your room is a concern do not stay on the top floors, I could not get any reception from their repeaters.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 May 2015 by eugenio, Hotel Management
thanks to its delicious judgment. If informed us we would try to solve the problem of WIFI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Santa Fe, NM, USA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted 2 Nov 2014
Pros: I loved the view, was very close to everything, good breakfast
Cons: Room was a little noisy sometimes from other people, thin walls!!!
Location: Chioggia is a great little fishing village and locals very friendly
When I first arrived was put in a terrible room but then got room with a brilliant view( even if it was on 4th floor it was worth the view)
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Sep 2015 by eugenio, Hotel Management
thank's
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Aug 2019 by e, Hotel Management
Grazie per il gentile giudizio.